We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Waiters and Best Food”

CAO de Tierra y de Mar
Ranked #30 of 1,364 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Description: CAO is a space that emanates freshness and fun through its unique recipes inspired by Latin American cuisine; our cuts of meat, tacos and seafood make CAO a feast of flavors. The music created by our DJ, makes the perfect atmosphere for a great time with friends and family. Our offer of wines, drinks and desserts complement the great experience of living CAO.
Restaurant details
Description: CAO is a space that emanates freshness and fun through its unique recipes inspired by Latin American cuisine; our cuts of meat, tacos and seafood make CAO a feast of flavors. The music created by our DJ, makes the perfect atmosphere for a great time with friends and family. Our offer of wines, drinks and desserts complement the great experience of living CAO.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Isaac, you are the main man! A manager with a personality to envy. Works well with his colleagues, and every table felt special. Willing to make every diner happy with their food and drinks. Special shout out to the Evening/Night manager on Friday 23rd April. She was as special in keeping her guests pleased with the service provided by the most attentive of waiters. It was like all of them were there for you personally. All of this, while being courteous and mask-safe. Look for us, because we are coming back.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank abduli425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Anderson's, Propietario at CAO de Tierra y de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi abduli425;

Thank you very much for posting a review of your visit, we really appreciate the time you took on sharing your experience. We feel very pleased to know that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our menu. We'll gladly share your comments with our team to give you the best experience at each visit.

It will be a pleasure to assist you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Food, drinks, and atmosphere was great! Beautiful view of the water. Our waiter, Uriel, was excellent. Ask for him! Highly recommend if you are in Cancun!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Cassidy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Anderson's, Owner at CAO de Tierra y de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Cassidy,

We are so glad you liked the experience, we put all our effort into making your visit an unforgettable dinner. It's great to know that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

La comida fue excelente y buen precio, razonable, la atención de de Israel y de Robin fue realmente agradable, impecable, nos hicieron sentir muy cómodos, como en casa, gracias.

Of course we Will come back, the food was amezing and the service from Israel and Robin It was perfect, really 10 points, we aré not Easy to please but they did It, thanks a lot. Also the managger Isaac was so good

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Q196CBjuliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Anderson's, Propietario at CAO de Tierra y de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Hola Q196CBjuliar;

La filosofía de Grupo Anderson's es amigos atendiendo amigos, nuestra meta es estar siempre presente durante toda experiencia. Nos encanta saber que disfrutaste de nuestro menú pero sobre todo que nuestro staff te trató de la mejor manera.

¡Vuelve pronto!
¡CAO es tu casa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Wonderful experience and delicious food! Wanted to wander off resort and found CAO. Health and Safety protocols did not miss a beat from first contact with hostess throughout dinner. There was never a moment where we weren’t checked on including the manager stopping by a couple times to ensure excellent service. Jorge was an absolute gem. Professional, kind, great recommendations and always available. Can’t have asked for better service! The staff as a whole all looked like they were having fun which always helps the ambiance including setting the tone for our experience. Highly recommend the charred octopus, it was amongst the best I’ve ever had. Spicy margarita, you won’t regret it!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank davorkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Anderson's, Owner at CAO de Tierra y de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Thank you very much for posting a review of your visit, we feel very pleased to know that our staff
took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our menu, we will gladly share your comments
with our team to give you the best experience in each visit.

It will be a pleasure to assist you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Nacho was an outstanding server! The food was delicious and the presentation of drinks AND food was the best I've seen anywhere so far anywhere.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank W5723OCjonathanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Anderson's, Owner at CAO de Tierra y de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Hey there! Thank you for your review, we are very glad to know that your visit was great! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CAO de Tierra y de Mar also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to CAO de Tierra y de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.