We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood and nice decor”
Review of Fred's

Fred's
Ranked #50 of 1,329 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Its unrivalled location and slightly laid-back atmosphere, refreshing to the senses and inspired by the sea, turns Fred’s into the best spot to enjoy the coolness of the tropical paradise that surrounds this location. At Fred’s, the culinary experience is completed by spectacular sunsets reflected over the Cancun lagoon, a sight that can be enjoyed from the main chamber to the comfortable villas located at the terrace. Fred’s American Seafood & Oyster Bar has a culinary proposal including fish and seafood prepared on the spot and accompanied by one of the most emblematic drinks available at Fred’s: the Mojito, in a range of unexpected varieties and bold flavors. And, to enhance the experience, Fred’s also includes an eclectic variety of wines and liquors. The warmth of its personnel and the courteous service you will receive will be the wheel that guides your ship en-route to an enchanting dining experience.
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Had a good time at Fred’s House! It was really windy though so we had to sit inside. Every time the sliding doors would open, we would have chilly wind. Food was excellent, especially the Caesar salad they make at your table and the lobster thermidor! Our waiters formed a great team; Idalia & Miguel!!! Just before getting our plates, power went out!! It wasn’t problem, they managed it all making it look so normal, it was great to see! Definitely recommend a visit!!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClemTravels0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Anderson's, Gerente at Fred's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Clem!

Thank you very much for posting a review of your visit, we really appreciate the time you took on sharing your experience. We feel very pleased to know that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our menu and mixology. We'll gladly share your comments with our team to give you the best experience at each visit.

It will be a pleasure to assist you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 3,662 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2021

Lovely place to visit great visit
Barbara was our waitress and she was wonderful, super dedicated, focused in detail and recommended lots of great dishes we tried.
Lobster was amazing.
We will definitely be back

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Cindy_hawthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Anderson's, Gerente at Fred's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Cindy
We really appreciate the time you took on posting a review about your experience, it's great for us to know that you enjoyed our menu and service.

We look forward to serve you you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

Had dinner for my husbands 70th birthday. Food was great prices very reasonable. Servixe was excellent

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank tinapO1498EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Anderson's, Gerente at Fred's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Tina

For us it was a pleasure to serve you and being able to be part of your celebration fills us with pleasure, but mainly knowing that our staff treated you in the best way, we will gladly share your comment with them.

It will be a pleasure to attend you again, you are always welcome.
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Stayed in the Marriott across the street for a week and we ate here twice, group of four, everyone loved their meals. I had the octopus twice. Great flavor and excellent spices. They serve it on bone marrow which I had never had before. Others had the fish and chips, sea bass, ceviche--all great. You can order a side of grilled veggies--very tasty.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mackels2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Anderson's, Gerente at Fred's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Mackels

Thank you very much for posting a review of your visit, we really appreciate the time you took on sharing your experience. We feel very pleased to know that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our menu and mixology. We'll gladly share your comments with our team to give you the best experience at each visit.

It will be a pleasure to assist you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

From no expectations to WOOOWWW!! excelent service, delicious extremely delicious food!! And quite nice place!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Enrique_V07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Anderson's, Gerente at Fred's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Enrique

We really appreciate the time you took on posting a review about your experience, it's great for us to know that you enjoyed our menu and service.

We look forward to serve you you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fred's also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Fred's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.