We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & great service”
Review of KAI

KAI
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 24/06
20:00
Ranked #2 of 1,380 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$19 - US$74
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

Great food & great service by the lovely Javier! Try the Wagyu Mini Burgers & Tataki, you won’t regret it!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank sofialamtiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAI, Propietario at KAI, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2021

Had a terrific evening.

The kind waiter Mr. Alfredo was super thoughtful and nice.

Wonderful dinning room with excellent staff and with good sushi quality.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank henriquemgato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAI, Propietario at KAI, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Thanks for your comment Henrique, we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

Carlos and Margarita were amazing! The food was exceptional on every level. The flavors were completely authentic, and beautiful!! Thank you for the wonderful service. We will be back!!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank gayleo317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAI, Propietario at KAI, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Hi, thank you very much for your comment, Gayle. We give your message to Carlos and Margarita. We are excited that you had an authentic and beautiful experience. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021

We came here on a whim and we were ABSOLUTELY BLOWN AWAY. Every where we have gone since being here (for the past 2 weeks) has been FANTASTIC and this place easily ranked #1 for my whole stay. William went above and beyond the entire experience. We took every single one of his recommendations and were all so grateful that he was the one taking care of us. HOW can everthing be that good?!?! Every single thing was SPECTACULAR. He was there to refill our sake every time we took a sip. Same as our waters. He was there to eacort us to the restroom. He was so attentive and kind. Esceptional knowledge. We will recommend everyone we have ever met to come here.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank missmissk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAI, Propietario at KAI, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Thank you very much for your comments Missykaymallet, we love that you like our attention and service. We will tell William about the incredible experience they had with him. We hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021 via mobile

This place was incredible. I didn’t expect to walk into a restaurant in Mexico and find sushi comparable to Japan. The service was the best I have had in a while, William nailed it. Only wish I could eat here more.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank anthonyrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAI, Propietario at KAI, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Thanks for your comment Anthonyrez, we will share with William the incredible experience you had with him. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KAI also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to KAI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.