We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi with friends”
Review of KAI

KAI
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 09/05
20:00
Ranked #5 of 1,364 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$19 - US$75
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped off at Kai to burn some time before our flight home. Kai is situated among the many beach resorts of Cancun about 20 minutes away from the airport.

The menu is vast and offers excellent sushi rolls and sashimi. The salmon, tuna and hamachi sashimi was all equally delicious. Would highly recommend. It’s also conveniently situated next to a casino so it’s ideal for a quick gamble.

Alex was our server, he was very attentive and friendly. Overall 5 star, would recommend.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 478benj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time at Kai. Great food and service. We ordered 3 maki rolls, sashimi, and tuna tartar. Our favorite maki roll was the umami.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank J3brown12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food was good. The interior is nicely decorated. Lots of pretty girls. Which explains the distracted staff ( very unusual compared to the other great places where we’ve eaten this week).

The desserts were superior to what we had last nice.

But man, worst damn music we had ever been forced to hear in a restaurant. Terrible.

What were they thinking?

We’d been to two rocking Restos back to back. And though they were super loud, the music was good.

But here, unbearable.

Pity.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Maybellehoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing Restaurant. The ambiente is stunning und the food fabulous. Henry gabe us very good recommendations and made the evening perfect.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank azmina1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are from Seattle which is known for the best sushi. This place was surprisingly exquisite. Alfredo is a phenomenal waiter. We truly enjoyed it. Highly recommend the Kai.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank markdF466JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAI, Propietario at KAI, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mark, thank you very much for your comment, we hope to see you very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KAI also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to KAI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.