We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service”

Costelao Prime Churrascaria
Ranked #14 of 1,392 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$19
Description: The authentic Brazilian flavor in Cancun! Delicious meat cuts prepared in the gaucho style, salad bar, sushi bar, drinks and Brazilian desserts. We also have a Boutique with everything for your barbecues.
Restaurant details
Description: The authentic Brazilian flavor in Cancun! Delicious meat cuts prepared in the gaucho style, salad bar, sushi bar, drinks and Brazilian desserts. We also have a Boutique with everything for your barbecues.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This was our 1st stop as soon we arrived to MX we were suggested this Restaurant. Little we knew their service was going to impact us. Beginning in the entrance the details in the welcoming, opening our doors and asking if we were celebrating something we did share we were celebrating our wedding anniversary.

As soon we arrived to the table they took our chair and invited us to sit. Every time we will come back to our chair they were asisting us to sit. The buffet had a lot of varieties. They come every second with different meat cuts. At the end they brought us a detail for our anniversary celebration unexpected.
They were all welcoming, nice, polite and very attentive.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Blessedhometeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercy F, Propietario at Costelao Prime Churrascaria, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2021 via mobile

10/10 for food, great selection of salads, sides, sushi, amazing drinks, and of course, the meats and the cuts are EXCEPTIONAL! I go to Brazil almost every month and every month I have churrasco over there, I can say it’s just as good! And the costumer service is amazing, everyone is warm and welcoming, always willing to help, to offer you something new, 11/10 for friendliness of the staff! Thanks specially for Abraham that was our mesero, and was absolutely excepcional! A must visit for your stay if your a meat lover!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank mariarcmaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercy F, Propietario at Costelao Prime Churrascaria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thanks for visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Love this place, the services, food and value for money is inimaginable! When you come here you are treated with warmth and such a great team of servers. The pan de ajo is delicious, the buffet bar has great variety and is delicious and the meat is simply amazing! My favorite is the Carioca and Picaña. If you live in Cancun you must come, once you do you'll become a regular.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank nruhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iker A, Agencia/Consultora at Costelao Prime Churrascaria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Thank you very much for your positive comments. Day after day we put a lot of effort into creating unforgettable moments for our clients, combined with the passion that we cook and serve. We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Well, went there for my birthday, the buffet is nothing exceptional and the meat was ok except the chicken that i tried on 2 different dish and the texture was weird, as if it was reconstituated chicken, not real one. Service was great tho and as i mentioned it in the title, for 270 pesos, the quality/price is acceptable. They did bring me a dessert for my birthday...after i ordered a dessert lol but thanks for the song

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank crazyworld84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadoxSocialMedia, Agencia/Consultora at Costelao Prime Churrascaria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you for sharing your comments with us, it was a pleasure to have hosted you on this occasion.

We are very sorry for haven't met your expectations on food. We have shared your opinion with our managers and they will take the corresponding measures to make sure this is not happening in our restaurant.


We hope to have the opportunity to change your perception, we would love to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

I enjoyed Costelao, the server Ivan did an awesome job . The salad bar and the meat where very delicious. I visited it on a Monday at 2pm and had excellent all around service..

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Johnny238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadoxSocialMedia, Agencia/Consultora at Costelao Prime Churrascaria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Johnny,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments, we are glad to learn that you loved your visit.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costelao Prime Churrascaria also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Costelao Prime Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.