We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cancun’s New Must-See Restaurant”

Funky Geisha Cancun
Ranked #23 of 1,392 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Description: By Grupo RosaNegra® Enjoy a tantric experience at Funky Geisha Cancun within a mystical and natural atmosphere. You can enjoy an environment with music and DJ, as well as signature mixology, oriental dishes, and Shishas. Immersed in the middle of the mangrove and in front of the beautiful Nichupté lagoon, right in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone. Inspired by Asian culture, we have created a lounge concept to get together with friends and enjoy magical sunsets.
Restaurant details
Description: By Grupo RosaNegra® Enjoy a tantric experience at Funky Geisha Cancun within a mystical and natural atmosphere. You can enjoy an environment with music and DJ, as well as signature mixology, oriental dishes, and Shishas. Immersed in the middle of the mangrove and in front of the beautiful Nichupté lagoon, right in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone. Inspired by Asian culture, we have created a lounge concept to get together with friends and enjoy magical sunsets.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I came here for our last night in Cancun and to celebrate our anniversary. It was easily our favorite restaurant of our trip. The ambiance was unmatched- and exactly what you would expect from the pictures. The decor and views were beautiful- a true bohemian paradise and influencer’s dream. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming, especially our waiter Alex! Alex is very funny and we loved talking to him throughout the night! To our surprise they had a drum show take place twice during our dinner. Lastly, the food and drinks were fresh, displayed beautifully, and most importantly, it was so delicious lol…I’d come back here just for another dragon roll!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Braelynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

5 of 5! Great place to have nice asian food and sunset with very unique atmosphere. Music could be loud after sunset for kids.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Q2559QI_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Campos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Funky Geisha Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Q2559QI_,

Thank you very much, it is a pleasure to read your very kind comments regarding your recent visit to Funky Geisha Cancun.

We would love to serve you once again and pamper you one more time your palate, see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food was great, service outstanding, ambiance so fun, and Cuba was the best. Highly recommend!!! Will be back.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank C2803GTashleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Campos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Funky Geisha Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear C2803GTashleyb,

We would like to thank you for allowing us to serve you during your recent visit to Cancun, it was a pleasure to have been your hosts.

We would love to have the opportunity to serve you once again, please visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place exceeded our expectations. My wife and I went with our 3 young kids to celebrate our anniversary, and everything was excellent. Every plate we ordered was delicious, the drinks were amazing and the shows were very entertaining. Franco, our waiter, and Brian, the shift manager, were very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. Franco suggested a drink based on what my wife and I like and they were great. I would highly recommend this place for all, couples, families, group of friends, it really was great.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Travelling_peeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Campos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Funky Geisha Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Travelling_peeps,

Thank you very much for allowing us to read your comments regarding your recent visit to Funky Geisha Cancun, it was a pleasure to have hosted your dining experience on this occasion.

We would like to host your dinner one more time, please come back soon and allow us to pamper your palate once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the place, the food and the service. We highly recommend it. It has a nice vibe and wr loved looking at the sunset above the lagoon.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 738nataliag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Campos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Funky Geisha Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 738nataliag,

Thank you very much for letting us learn more about your recent experience with us at Funky Geisha Cancun. It was a pleasure to have hosted your dinner.

See you next time just right here, we will be waiting to pamper you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Funky Geisha Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Funky Geisha Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.