We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and extremely attentive”

Ilios Greek Estiatorio Cancun
Ranked #13 of 1,380 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$35 - US$49
Description: Enjoy the passion and flavor of Mediterranean cuisine at its best, genuine dishes that will delight the most demanding palates due to our authentic recipes, our culinary offer forms a hymn to the variety and seasonality inherent in Greek cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy the passion and flavor of Mediterranean cuisine at its best, genuine dishes that will delight the most demanding palates due to our authentic recipes, our culinary offer forms a hymn to the variety and seasonality inherent in Greek cuisine.
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

Great food and extremely attentive service. We had Marco and Audi as our servers and they did a great job suggesting wine and making sure my 8 year old was happy. My husband had the lamb and I had the Branzino. Both were really good. For dessert we had the ice cream with baklava. That was an experience (made table side) and delicious. The restaurant is new and beautiful, and it is so close to the water that you feel like you could step out on the water. I understand that they have some nighttime show on the weekends.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank estewart2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Anderson's, Gerente at Ilios Greek Estiatorio Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Hello, estewart2021

Thank you very much for posting a review of your visit, we are pleased to know that the atmosphere, location, menu and our service were of your liking.

We look forward to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

We spent our last day at this restaurant and I have to say that ilios was just amazing! Our servers Miguel and Frank were so nice and friendly and they did their job very well. Even though there was no spaghetti with tomato sauce on the kids menu they prepared it immediately for us. Even though they didn’t had the drinks we wanted, they prepared a similar one just for us and guys THAT is service and customer satisfaction!

The atmosphere and location was breathtaking. They also had music playing in the background at a comfortable volume which was not disturbing so we could still had a conversation at the table. When it comes to the food, the Mezes were really good. Ok it was not the same taste like in Greece but it was still very delicious.

Conclusion: Ilios is a must have been restaurant in Cancun! If you wanna spend some quality time with good food, service, and breathtaking location then you have to go to Ilios!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank CocoLocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Anderson's, Gerente at Ilios Greek Estiatorio Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Hello, CocoLocko

We appreciate the time you took on posting a review about your experience at Ilios, it's wonderful to know that you enjoyed our service and your stay.

Excellent day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Ricardo and Erick were excellent, service was awesome, warm atmosphere, great food, will see you soon

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank nvardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Anderson's, Gerente at Ilios Greek Estiatorio Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Hello, nvardb

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to know that our service was of your liking and that you enjoyed your dinner.

We look forward to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

Service from Samara was awesome. Atmosphere was Excellent! Food was good. The show was lots of fun! And the view is perfect!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Anderson's, Gerente at Ilios Greek Estiatorio Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Hello, David A

Thank you very much for posting a review of your visit, we are pleased to know that the atmosphere, menu and our service were of your liking. We look forward to serve you again!

Excellent day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

The food, service, and experience were all outstanding! It’s a lively, fun environment with a beautiful indoor/outdoor view. I recommend sitting outside if you want to be part of the action. Fuentes and Abraham gave amazing service and their menu recommendations were on point! I strongly recommend Ilios if you’re looking to have a great meal and lots of fun!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Blueslyand75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Anderson's, Gerente at Ilios Greek Estiatorio Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Hello, Blueslyand75

Thank you so much for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the Ilios experience! We hope to serve you again very soon!

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ilios Greek Estiatorio Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Ilios Greek Estiatorio Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.