We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful fresh seafood, great service ”
Review of El Oasis Mariscos

El Oasis Mariscos
Ranked #15 of 1,320 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: En Oasis Cancun y Playa nuestra orientacion al servicio, variedad, calidad y frescura de los pescados y mariscos es unica. Lo mejor del Caribe Mexicano.
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

We were looking for a place to eat that was authentic Mexican and away from the crazy Americanized Cancun tourist scene. This is close to the airport, in a university area. Nice beach-theme ambiance inside. Javier provided us excellent recommendations and some extra treats. The snapper house special was fantastic, as were the shrimp tacos and empanadas. Desserts were also great. I highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank RebeccaJD01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2020

Excellent food and service. Excellent empanadas and paella. Javier provided great service, recommendations and made our visit extra special.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank ericbY3669EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

We came in on our way to airport and had some of the best seafood on our trip! Jorge, our waiter, and Antonio the manager did an amazing job in service and answering all questions!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank almG9481HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

That’s when you love to out for lunch or dinner, great food, nice place and super staff, Javier thanks for your good service !

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank AlexDelCarpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

This is the best experience I have ever had, anywhere in the world. Jorge, Rafaela & Siomara were super kind and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and more. They greeted us with a variety of dishes on the house since it was out first time visiting. Definitely need to visit this restaurant if you’re in Cancun!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank cornejo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Oasis Mariscos also viewed

 

Been to El Oasis Mariscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.