We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ms Martin”
Review of Chambao Cancun

Chambao Cancun
Ranked #21 of 1,415 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Description: By Grupo RosaNegra® Unique Steak & Seafood Experience A culinary paradise specialized in the most exclusive cuts of meat and seafood where food, passion, and creativity are the stars. Chambao is an encounter between nature and sophistication. The perfect combination of decoration, music, creative cocktails and exquisite dishes create an experience that goes beyond luxury.
Restaurant details
Description: By Grupo RosaNegra® Unique Steak & Seafood Experience A culinary paradise specialized in the most exclusive cuts of meat and seafood where food, passion, and creativity are the stars. Chambao is an encounter between nature and sophistication. The perfect combination of decoration, music, creative cocktails and exquisite dishes create an experience that goes beyond luxury.
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

Erick and Julia @ Chambao spectacular customer service!!! very attentive and went the extra mile our time there would not have been the same without them! ask for them guaranteed a good time and information with zero hassle!
we will be back for you guys!

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank nordiam918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Chambao Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear Nordia M,

Many thanks for allowing us to read about your recent dining experience through this mean, we are more than happy that you had a wonderful evening with us.

Thank you for remarking the little details that made your evening one to remember, we hope to see you soon to exceed your expectations once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 230 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2021

We came here for our last meal (we were 14 days in Cancun) and were completely blown away at this place!!! The Rosa Negra group has ascended above and beyond all expectations.

Thank you Cesar and Enrique for your gracious hospitality! Thank you for the beautiful table, fantastic food, delightful entertainment, and world class service!

Thank you Chef Jorge for your personal visits to the table to ensure everything was to our liking. It was all amazing!

The atmosphere is simply magical. The entertainment is both elegant and exciting.

We look forward to returning next year!!!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BambinaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Chambao Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear BambinaRosa,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing with us such a detailed as a lovely review of your recent visit to our restaurant Chambao Cancun. We are more than happy to learn that you had a wonderful evening.

We hope to be in your future plans when thinking about dinner during your next getaway to the Mexican Caribbean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

I’ve been visiting Cancun for years; there isn’t anything like Chambao. Erik & Julio were phenomenal and attentive to our entire party. The hamachi melted in our mouth and the steaks were delicious! Thank you!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank 84kelleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Chambao Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear Kelley C,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your kind comments, it was a pleasure to have hosted your magical evening on this occasion.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you very shortly, we will be waiting for you. See you next time in paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

Excellent service. Erick and Julio went above and beyond. Will return. Fabulous entertainment and food!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Iam_amandav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Chambao Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear #Lizardking,

Thank you very much for posting your valuable comments regarding your recent visit to Chambao Cancun.

We hope to see you very soon, we would love to keep pampering your senses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

Visited Chambao for the first time this evening. Went in with high expectations since we love all of the Grupo Rosa Negra properties. We were not disappointed, this is an amazing restaurant. Gorgeous decor, great location, high energy, fun restaurant with amazing food and service. I had the filet which was excellent and my wife had the Black Cod, which is one of her favorites but not on many menus, it was also excellent. Our head waiter Pedro was great as was the myriad of supporting staff who were at our beck & call. This restaurant has moved to the top of our “must go” list in Cancun

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank 94tomg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Chambao Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear Tom G,

Thank you very much, it is a pleasure to read your very kind comments regarding your recent visit to Chambao Cancun.

We would love to receive you very soon, to keep pampering you, with the warmest and most professional service that all our customers deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chambao Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Chambao Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.