We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious coconut shrimp & fries!”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Ranked #26 of 1,319 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: En Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Cancún nuestro ambiente es familiar, dinámico, divertido y de entretenimiento interactivo. Puedes disfrutar de los más bellos atardeceres en nuestra terraza, una increíble área de juegos para los niños, el mejor servicio y por supuesto el mejor ambiente. Contamos con pantallas para que disfrutes de todos los eventos deportivos con audio en vivo, además siempre te recibiremos con el súper servicio que nos caracteriza. Somos un restaurante divertido, delicioso y familiar con influencia de la cocina sureña de los Estados Unidos. Nuestra especialidad son los camarones, ¡tenemos más de 20 platillos preparados con éste ingrediente principal!, además, contamos con una extensa variedad en especialidades para todos los gustos, como carne, pollo y ensaladas ;) Nuestro concepto está basado en la famosa película “Forrest Gump”, estrenada en 1994 y la cual obtuvo 6 premios de la Academia, incluyendo el Oscar® a la Mejor Película, Mejor Director y Mejor Actor.
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Had a great dinner tonight thanks to Tania who did an awesome job serving us☺ The staff performed a fun dance to accompany their hand-made margaritas and were always attentive. Food was great and portions were large and filling.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank globallyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mera S, Gerente at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Hello globallyang!

Thank you very much for your great comments about your last visit. We are very happy to hear that you loved our delicious food and great service that makes us unique. We hope to see you again very soon and make it an even better memory!

Take care and see you soon globallyang.
Run Forrest Run!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (5,918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 201 of 5,919 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2019

Nice Forrest Gump's ambience, like the others Bubba Gump Shrimp Co, cheaper than US restaurants, same quality food and good and attentive fast service, with the plate "Stop Forrest" sign that is hard to find in Cancun.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pedrohemato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mera S, Gerente at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Hello pedrohemato!

Thank you very much for your great comments about your last visit. We are very happy to hear that you loved our delicious food, great service and the atmosphere that makes us unique. We hope to see you again very soon and make it an even better memory!

Have an excellent day pedrohemato.
Run Forrest Run!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Great service! Tania was friendly, fast and kind. The food was excellent, especially the macaroni and cheese! I reccomend it to everyone. I will definitely be back!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Kyrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mera S, Gerente at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Hello Kyrichmond!

Thank you very much for your great comments about your last visit. We are very happy to hear that you loved our delicious food, great service and the atmosphere that makes us unique. We hope to see you again very soon and make it an even better memory!

Have a nice day Kyrichmond.
Run Forrest Run!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

Tania our waitress was great, friendly and fast . I highly recommend this place loved the services thank you Tania

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Maribel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mera S, Gerente at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Hi Maribel V!

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience to us. We are very happy to hear that you had a blast during your last visit. We will have everything ready when you come back.

Have a nice day Maribel V.
Run Forrest Run!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Visited 07/13, Erick and the crew were really welcoming, nice place to have dinner with the family and hang out.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank aldod89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mera S, Gerente at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Hi aldod89!

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience to us. We are very happy to hear that you had a blast during your last visit. We will have everything ready when you come back.

Take care and see you soon aldod89.
Run Forrest Run!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.