We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent themed restaurant with great shop too”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Ranked #26 of 1,319 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: En Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Cancún nuestro ambiente es familiar, dinámico, divertido y de entretenimiento interactivo. Puedes disfrutar de los más bellos atardeceres en nuestra terraza, una increíble área de juegos para los niños, el mejor servicio y por supuesto el mejor ambiente. Contamos con pantallas para que disfrutes de todos los eventos deportivos con audio en vivo, además siempre te recibiremos con el súper servicio que nos caracteriza. Somos un restaurante divertido, delicioso y familiar con influencia de la cocina sureña de los Estados Unidos. Nuestra especialidad son los camarones, ¡tenemos más de 20 platillos preparados con éste ingrediente principal!, además, contamos con una extensa variedad en especialidades para todos los gustos, como carne, pollo y ensaladas ;) Nuestro concepto está basado en la famosa película “Forrest Gump”, estrenada en 1994 y la cual obtuvo 6 premios de la Academia, incluyendo el Oscar® a la Mejor Película, Mejor Director y Mejor Actor.
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

Excellent film themed restaurant with great food and friendly service. Hush puppies are the best for starters and we tried ribs, surf and turf, fish& chips, Mammas garlic bread, Shrimp Heaven, Shrimp Harvest with unending Pepsi. Don’t eat for hours before as portions will fill. Entertaining and fun with great seafood

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank depudydawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mera S, Gerente at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Hello depudydawg!

Thank you very much for taking some of your time to write us your great review. It´s good to hear that you enjoyed our place with our delicious seafood and great service that make us special. We´ll continue doing our best so you can always have a great experience. We really look forward to seeing you soon!

Have a nice day depudydawg.
Run Forrest Run!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (5,917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 115 of 5,919 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

Stopped in on a Sunday night and sat on the patio. Weather was beautiful and atmosphere was great. Service was wonderful. I actually like the signs to grab the wait staff because I really don’t like when wait constantly interrupts your meal to ask how you’re doing. Waitress (Nidia) did great and only came over when we flipped the Stop Forrest sign. Great place!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank islandcoasteditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mera S, Gerente at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Hi islandcoasteditor!

Thank you very much for sharing what your experience at Bubba Gump Cancún was like and giving us thumbs up. We are glad to hear that we had the opportunity to be a part of your vacation. It’s good to see that you enjoyed the thematic, delicious food and the atmosphere that makes us unique. We will be very happy to see you again!

Have a nice day islandcoasteditor.
Run Forrest Run!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Great time in Mexico at Bubba Gumps the music, food and Joran's service was perfecto! Great place to swim and relax.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank tboonedst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mera S, Gerente at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Hello tboonedst!

Thank you very much for your great comments about your last visit. We are very happy to hear that you loved our delicious food and the atmosphere that makes us unique. We hope to see you again very soon and make it an even better memory!

Take care and see you soon tboonedst.
Run Forrest Run!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

Very good drinks!!! Thanks Joran Very good atmosphere to bring the family and friends. Be sure to find my friend Joran

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank angelahQ376DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mera S, Gerente at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Hello angelahQ376DY!

Thank you very much for taking some of your time to write us your great review. It´s good to hear that you enjoyed our place. We´ll continue doing our best so you can always have a great experience. We really look forward to seeing you soon!

Have a nice day angelahQ376DY.
Run Forrest Run!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

Very good drinks at bubba gump shrimps nice place enjoyed the service Jordan was awesome drinks were good

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank brittanywG7525QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mera S, Gerente at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Hello brittanywG7525QE!

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience to us. We are very happy to hear that you had a blast during your last visit. We will have everything ready when you come back.

Take care and see you soon brittanywG7525QE.
Run Forrest Run!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.