We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, Excellent food”

Flamingos Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #45 of 1,328 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Flamingos, one of the most iconic seafood restaurants in Cancun with 41 years of history. In Flamingos Restaurant we have capacity for 250 diners, a spectacular sea view and a large garden area where diners will be invited to grill and roast meats during the weekends, children's play area for the whole family to enjoy Maximum every moment with us. Do not forget to try our specialties at the firewood and enjoy our Fish Market.
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

We spent the new year's celebration there. Everything was very nice despite the pandemic. The 7-course meal was delicious and the atmosphere with the live group was really good. The only negative thing for that night was the kids menu. IT was good but not appropiate for
small kids, too fancy for them. Next time make something easier, they are happy with just pasta o hamburgers.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank JackieLivelula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

This place is little far from main tourist areas which may become an inconvenience for some but it is definitely worth the trip! The place is huge compared to several other restaurants in Cancun so you will appreciate the “natural” social distance that prevails between tables and its customers. The place also has several tables outside by the sand which is even better! Now the food: this is a great place for wood fired dishes. The shrimp and the octopus definitely a delicatessen, a house speciality with great fresh flavor and plenty of food on each dish. The wine selection is also very good, with a nice selection of local Mexican brands. If you are up for a side trip away from crowded tourist areas this is definitely a must go place!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Moisesgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Bovinos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Flamingos Seafood Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear Moises ,

Thank you very much for sharing your helpful opinion on Tripadvisor; Your contribution will undoubtedly help other travelers to visit us and, like you, to enjoy our service, gastronomic offer and facilities. We are happy to know that the attention provided by our staff lived up to your expectations and in the same way, it is an honor to have your trust and allow us to serve you at every opportunity.

We will be delighted to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner here. It’s in very secluded area away from hotels and resorts. Our table was on the beach. The food was a excellent and the proportions were large. I enjoyed the fish filet stuffed with shrimp and lobster. The only down side was that the staff struggles with English, but we don’t speak Spanish and we are in Mexico! I highly recommend making the trip for a great meal and experience.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank 381gerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Bovinos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Flamingos Seafood Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Gerry S,

We are so happy to found you had a joy during your visit at us, we are also glad you enjoyed our service, food and beverages quality.
We look forward to serve you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

Cinthia was our waitress- she took very good care of us making sure we had a pleasant time! Thank you Flamingos!!

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank Q703GRmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBMarketing, Propietario at Flamingos Seafood Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Dear Mark C.
We were thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your visit with us and that you have been impressed by the service quality. Rest assured we will continue our utmost to deserve your heartfelt support and looking forward to hosting you many more times in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

We didn’t expect to find such a beautiful restaurant while we were visiting Cancun! Tucked away from all the craziness - it’s located in the perfect, quiet & secluded place. The food was amazing- I recommend the aguachile or ceviche. The service was amazing, everyone was extremely attentive to us. The beach was quiet and private.

We walked along the dock next to the beach- the water was so warm.

Giving this place a huge 5 star! Big thumbs up. Looking forward to visiting again in the future.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank DreamNauti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBMarketing, Propietario at Flamingos Seafood Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Dear Jess & Cam.
We are more than glad to know you had a great time during your visit at our restaurant and hope the food options and offered service was on a high level. We want to thank you for sharing us your experience on TripAdvisor and we will be very happy to receive you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flamingos Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
 

Been to Flamingos Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.