We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous seafood right on the beach!”

Flamingos Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #53 of 1,357 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Flamingos, one of the most iconic seafood restaurants in Cancun with 41 years of history. In Flamingos Restaurant we have capacity for 250 diners, a spectacular sea view and a large garden area where diners will be invited to grill and roast meats during the weekends, children's play area for the whole family to enjoy Maximum every moment with us. Do not forget to try our specialties at the firewood and enjoy our Fish Market.
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Great local establishment offering seafood and margaritas and wonderful ambience. Dining on the beach with the very attentive staff, Antonio and Carolina, made this the highlight of our vacay!
The grilled octopus was superb and the guacamole and margaritas were top notch.
Highly recommend this location if you’re looking to get out of the resort!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Q1983HRsimoneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2021

Came with my fiance last weekend and we had a delicious meal. The calamari, ceviche, shrimp tacos and grilled shrimp did not disappoint! The drinks were strong and tasty.

The service was excruciatingly slow. Visits from the waiter were few and far between. Had he come by more often he would have racked the bill up with more drinks and in turn, would have gotten a larger tip. The real failure in service in my opinion was that they didn't warn us that the kitchen was closing. We wanted to order dessert and coffee to finish off the meal but we sat around waiting for 20-30 mins without seeing our waiter. We were enjoying the view and company so it wasn't the biggest deal. Finally I asked a busser if he could get our waiter for us and when he came over he apologized and said the restaurant was closing in 20 mins and the kitchen is already closed. We were shocked.

We would give this place another shot though, as the food was cooked very well!

Final note:

They offered some bug spray which we thought was a nice touch, but I swear that stuff just attracted mosquitoes even more. I counted over 50 mosquito bites on my legs the next morning, it was torture! Bring your own bug spray and make sure it's strong!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jordaninslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

The place is well outside the Hotel zone. However with a rented car or taxi no great distance. Place is very nice and right on the beach. Too bad that smoking is permitted outside the restaurant and the sea breeze can carry it right into your face thus making the eating experience less nice. Food is ok but nothing to brag about.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lotharjuern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

We spent the new year's celebration there. Everything was very nice despite the pandemic. The 7-course meal was delicious and the atmosphere with the live group was really good. The only negative thing for that night was the kids menu. IT was good but not appropiate for
small kids, too fancy for them. Next time make something easier, they are happy with just pasta o hamburgers.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank JackieLivelula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

This place is little far from main tourist areas which may become an inconvenience for some but it is definitely worth the trip! The place is huge compared to several other restaurants in Cancun so you will appreciate the “natural” social distance that prevails between tables and its customers. The place also has several tables outside by the sand which is even better! Now the food: this is a great place for wood fired dishes. The shrimp and the octopus definitely a delicatessen, a house speciality with great fresh flavor and plenty of food on each dish. The wine selection is also very good, with a nice selection of local Mexican brands. If you are up for a side trip away from crowded tourist areas this is definitely a must go place!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Moisesgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Bovinos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Flamingos Seafood Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear Moises ,

Thank you very much for sharing your helpful opinion on Tripadvisor; Your contribution will undoubtedly help other travelers to visit us and, like you, to enjoy our service, gastronomic offer and facilities. We are happy to know that the attention provided by our staff lived up to your expectations and in the same way, it is an honor to have your trust and allow us to serve you at every opportunity.

We will be delighted to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flamingos Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
 

Been to Flamingos Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.