We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Hidden Gems in Cancun!”

Les Cepages Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 1,364 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$22
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Enjoy at Les Cépages Restaurant a delicious "Foie-Gras Torchon". It will be a pleasure serving you.Best Wishes,Chef Sal
Reviewed 28 November 2019

Great food! Great atmosphere! Great Service! All the meals were fantastic - rack of lamb, filet, shrimp, duck and fish special. Each dish was prepared with love and care and served with precision. The desert choices are all great.

We have been to many restaurants in Cancun and believe that Les Cepages is one of the best. Great for a special occasion or those that like great food. Prices are reasonable and fair. Highest Recommendation!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2019

Found this jewel of a restaurant three years ago on our annual Cancun vacation. This restaurant is a "must do" each year we return. The restaurant is chef-owned, quaint, beautifully decorated and the food is amazing. We always feel like we are having a private dining experience. The chef always greets us when we enter and never disappoints with his array of fabulous foods. A true treat!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank DeniseB9591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

This is a very nice spot in Cancun. The decor is elegant. Service is really nice. The food is stunning. We had Scallops (rare in Cancun), Filet mignon and Magrets de canard. Could not leave without dessert so Creme Brulee and I had the poached pear with the Chartreuse ice-cream. Everything was extremely goog and so well presented.
Bad points : Hard to find as it is hidden behind a stair case. AC was not really cooling the restaurant.
A beautiful experience and I warmly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yves G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

Been here in Cancun for 5 days, this is the best meal we’ve had here, service was great, even the chef kept coming to the table to see if we were enjoying the food-really worth a visit!!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Tracie800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

We went to Les Cepages for dinner and it was one the best meals of our two weeks in Cancun. It ranks right up there with Peter’s Restaurant, and Dumexique for French food in Cancún. We had fois grois, soufflé, and scallops for appertizers and quail and filet Mignon for entrees, and creme brûlée, and apple tart for desserts and everything was excellent. The service was also excellent but the our waiter spoke and comprehend very little English, which may be okay because this restaurant is right downtown in an affluent neighborhood. As for the value, this restaurant is very inexpensive for the quality of food and service. There are three minor observations: The red wine was served quite warm, which we requested for it to be a little more chill and it was fine after that. The dining room was also quite warm and the bathrooms do not reflect the fine dining experience that we had. We are sure they will remedy these items and it will be a great downtown restaurant for the residents and tourists. Downtown Cancun has come a long way and it is now a mature city with great communities and restaurants and Les Cepages definitely fits the bill. Highly recommend that people staying in Hotel Zone to venture downtown and experience this fine French restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MDYNASTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Cepages Restaurant also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Les Cepages Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.