We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best French restaurant in town!!”

Les Cepages Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 1,329 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$22
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy at Les Cépages Restaurant a delicious "Foie-Gras Torchon". It will be a pleasure serving you.Best Wishes,Chef Sal
Reviewed 30 December 2020

Amazing, very delicious French cuisine The local fish with pesto sauce was outstanding! The tuna tartare is very delicious too !!

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank ytodorova82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2020

Always a "must do" on our annual vacations to Cancun. Chef is welcoming and provides a true dining experience. Nice to have dinner in a restaurant with excellent food/service and a quiet atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DeniseB9591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

We have lived in Cancun for 18 years and we just found out about Les Cepagea. It was our anniversary and were looking for something new. We saw the great reviews in TripAdvisor and decided to give it a try. It exceeded our expectations. Great food and service. Lots of surprises.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank Jlballesteros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

This is one of the finest restaurants in Cancun. We visit every year on our annual vacation since it has opened. The personal attention from Chef Sal can't be measured. His love of food translates into each dish which is prepared with great attention to detail. His food is ART. The restaurant is absolutely lovely and you can actually enjoy conversation with friends without blasting techno-music like you are subjected to at so many of the hotel zone restaurants. My food allergies are no problem for Chef Sal and believe me that other restaurants are not so accomodating. Location is in an unassuming strip mall in the city so take a taxi. JUST GO!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cookiemaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

This unassuming little place in a strip mall is a GEM! With only a handful of tables, you get excellent service from the attentive server and Chef Sal greets everyone personally with his recommendations. We shared the citrus salad, and foie gras torchon; my husband had the filet mignon and I had the duck. All the food was excellent, and they attended thoughtfully to my allergies (nuts and shellfish). My parents have dined here for years, and my late father adored it. I see why now; you CANNOT go wrong with a visit to Les Cepages.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Q6077NYlisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Cepages Restaurant also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Les Cepages Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.