We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les Cepages is Top 10 in Cancun!”

Les Cepages Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 1,380 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$0 - US$22
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Enjoy at Les Cépages Restaurant a delicious "Foie-Gras Torchon". It will be a pleasure serving you.Best Wishes,Chef Sal
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

Les Cepages should be in the top 10! We travel to Cancun annually and never miss a chance to visit. Chef Sal is truly gifted and Alexandra is an outstanding server. Our second visit is tonight and Chef is making us a special order of coq au vin. The soup de jour is always excellent, the salad choices are lovely. Our favorites are duck, quail, Brie salad, cream of anything soup, filet and the chocolate soufflé.

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank JulieandCary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2021

Yesterday we had the pleasure of dining at LesCepages with Chef Sal. The chef and Alexandra pay attention to every detail and are most welcoming. They try their best to only book one or two tables at a time so they focus entirely on those guests and attend to every detail. If you are looking for a safe place to dine during this covid time this is the restaurant for you because there is NO crowding what so ever. They take every precaution.

My husband had the filet that was center cut, a generous portion and cooked to perfection with side veggies, I had the rack of lamb and it also was cooked perfectly and there was so much I couldn't finish it so we took it home for lunch today. We had creme broulee for dessert with cafe American style. Delicious!

Chef Sal trained in France so he does authentic French cooking. Besides being a great chef he has a very warm and welcoming personality and speaks perfect English. We went to Paris before covid and had the pleasure of dining at several 4 star restaurants and none were as good and enjoyable as LesCepages. Chef Sal personally welcomes you and explains the specials of the day and is happy to prepare anything you want. He shops for the freshest ingredients each morning to prepare the best food for his guests and is an artist with the presentation of the food, Generally once you have this personal dining experience you will want to return for another, it's that good. They schedule dinner guests carefully so it's a private dining experience without crowds of people.

Located near downtown Cancun so it's off the beaten path but just a short bus or cab ride from the Royal Cancun Resort or hotel zone. The atmosphere is upscale and contemporary with linen tablecloths The reasonable cost of the dinner offsets the cab fare so don't let the distance keep you from going for this wonderful dining experience. Call a schedule a dinner, you won't be sorry it's a memorable experience.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Colleen454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

Amazing, very delicious French cuisine The local fish with pesto sauce was outstanding! The tuna tartare is very delicious too !!

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank ytodorova82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Always a "must do" on our annual vacations to Cancun. Chef is welcoming and provides a true dining experience. Nice to have dinner in a restaurant with excellent food/service and a quiet atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank DeniseB9591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

We have lived in Cancun for 18 years and we just found out about Les Cepagea. It was our anniversary and were looking for something new. We saw the great reviews in TripAdvisor and decided to give it a try. It exceeded our expectations. Great food and service. Lots of surprises.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank Jlballesteros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Cepages Restaurant also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Les Cepages Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.