We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sets the Bar”

Cenacolo Zona Hotelera
Ranked #16 of 1,319 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in the Hotel Zone, this was our first restaurant. With over 30 years of tradition, this location offers a perfect balance between the best of Italian cuisine in Cancun and the best view of Nichupte Lagoon. It will surely make a memorable experience.
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Best Italian food ever. Fresh made pasta is perfect. Service is top notch (Victor, Robert). Had dinner there 3 times during a 7 night stay. That is how good it is. Green Hats Pasta in Parm Wheel Tuna Tartar . Stop reading reviews and just GO!

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank stevenvX8249PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear stevenvX8249PF

Thanks for sharing your experience. We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit and each of the dishes we took to your table, in special of our homemade pasta, Green Hats, Tuna Tartar and Pasta in Parm Wheel.

For Víctor and Robert it will be nice to know that your service was excellent.

We hope to receive your visit again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2019

Our dinner at Cenacolo exceeded every expectation. We found the restaurant online and the menu looked good. Upon arriving at the restaurant (we did make a reservation), everything was top-notch! The service was exceptional (our main server was Victor), the food tasted amazing and the presentation of the food was stellar. We could not have been made to feel more welcome and satisfied.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulkushnerov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear paulkushnerov

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed all about our Divina Cucina Romagnola. It is important to offer you the best every time you come to visit us.

Víctor will be happy to know that the service was excellent.

We hope to see you soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

We were treated to an excellent tasting menu early December with some new friends.

The homemade pasta, elegant yet comfortable table setting, selection of wines, sunset view on the peninsula just outside and attentive service were the highlights.

Carlos told us about the wines and conducted the evening. I’ll be back.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rtkidd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear rtkidd88

Thanks for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit and each of the dishes we took to your table, in special of our homemade pasta, wine, and our view.

For Carlos it will be nice to know that your service was excellent.

We hope to receive your visit again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

My wife and I enjoyed a very nice Italian dining experience at Cenacolo. They have a wide variety of entrees - but we both highly recommend the homemade pasta. Wonderful dishes. They also have a very respectable wine list. Service was fantastic as well. This is a great place for couples.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank stevencL2192BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

Dear stevencL2192BM

Thanks for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you and your wife enjoyed your visit and each of the dishes of our Divina Cucina Romagnola, in special of our homemade Pasta.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

Best meal in Cancun!
We we were in Cancun for one week. After dining at Cenacolo early in the week, we knew we would be back before leaving! Our servers, Felipe, Juan and Obed were extremely attentive and helpful in assisting us choose wine for the table and our entrees. Everyone in our party of 8 was very pleased with their meals. All staff was so pleasant and welcoming. When we are back in Cancun, we will definitely return!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

Dear Laura H


Thanks for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that everyone enjoyed your visit and each of the dishes of our Divina Cucina Romagnola.

To Felipe, Juan and Obed will be nice to know that your service was excellent.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cenacolo Zona Hotelera also viewed

 

Been to Cenacolo Zona Hotelera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.