We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can’t Decide What Was Better”

Cenacolo Zona Hotelera
Ranked #18 of 1,329 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located in the Hotel Zone, this was our first restaurant. With over 30 years of tradition, this location offers a perfect balance between the best of Italian cuisine in Cancun and the best view of Nichupte Lagoon. It will surely make a memorable experience.
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

We went to Cenacolo as a family of 6 which, included 2 kids. From the moment we walked in, and were greeted, it was perfect. The restaurant was extremely clean and their social distancing/sanitation was on point. Our waiters Felipe and Christian were kind, knowledgeable, and extremely attentive. There wasn’t a crumb on our table throughout the dinner because of their constant attention to us and the details. Their dinner recommendations were delicious and they even satisfied our 3 and 5 year olds! Dessert was stellar and I cannot wait to plan our next trip back! Would give them a 13 out of 10 if I could. This was a perfect place and group of people to help end our vacation!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Kpmase16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Dear Kpmase16

Thanks for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit and each of the dishes we took to your table.
For Felipe and Christian will be nice to know that your service was excellent.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

Found this restaurant out of the blue. Was looking for a pizza place and found the classiest (yet not pricey), Italian place in Cancun. We did Christmas night here randomly. Not enough stars to give. Come here with your family of you want a night to remember.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank precisesully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear precisesully

Thanks for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all about our Divina Cucina Romagnola.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

Felipe and Omar were amazing waiters and servers. We had a fantastic family dinner with service that was impeccable. Staff was very attentive and friendly, giving us great reccomendations on food. The beef carpaccio was delicous and so was the pizza, and bolognese pasta. Cocktails were delicious! Overall a great experience and would reccomend to anyone.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear Gillian F


Thanks for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit and each of the dishes we took to your table, in special of our pizza, bolognese pasta and Cocktails. It´s important for us offer you the best every time you visit us.

For Felipe and Omar it will be nice to know that your service was excellent.

We hope to receive your visit again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Dinner was fantastic. We had walked past this restaurant 2 or 3 times durning our stay and decided to try it for dinner on our last night. I am very glad we did. Food and service was excellent. Juan Lopez and his team took great care of us and made our dinner really special. All the pasta dishes were amazing and don’t miss out on the chocolate soufflé. We will dine here again on our next visit.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Jddyer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Hi Jddyer01,
Thank you very much for having made us part of such a special celebration. We are happy to read that the food and service were excellent. We will gladly pass your message to Juan López and his team.
We hope to see you soon,
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

Went twice in November and was amazed by the quality of food, service, and speed. Israel and Umberto showed great customer service and attentiveness. The staff did a great job of frequently disinfecting and sanitizing the tables and chairs. Can’t wait to eat here again.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Safari825084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Hi Safari825084,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to know that you have visited us more than once. It is a pleasure to know that the food and service were spectacular and of quality. We will gladly pass your message to Israel and Humberto. It is very important for us to maintain security measures for our customers.
We hope to see you soon,
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cenacolo Zona Hotelera also viewed

 

Been to Cenacolo Zona Hotelera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.