We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great waiter!”

Cenacolo Zona Hotelera
Ranked #21 of 1,364 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in the Hotel Zone, this was our first restaurant. With over 30 years of tradition, this location offers a perfect balance between the best of Italian cuisine in Cancun and the best view of Nichupte Lagoon. It will surely make a memorable experience.
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed eating at Cenacolo. Loved the outdoor patio. All employees were safely masked. Food and cocktails were over the top delicious. Loved the tuna carpaccio. Yum!

Our waiter was Felipe and he was excellent - definitelyask for him.!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Shawna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Shawna88

Thanks for share your opinion with us.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed all about our Divina Cucina Romagnola.

Felipe will be pleased to know that your service was excellent.

We hope to see you soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,702 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

The food was absolutely amazing and our server Felipe was the best! Great place to visit in the evening and enjoy the sunset!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank G3432GXanthonyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Anthony
Thanks for let us know your opinion.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed all about our experience.

Felipe will be pleased to know that your service was excellent.

We hope to see you soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

Thank you Humberto for making our dinner such an amazing experience. We were having dinner each night at different restaurants starting with Rosa Negra, Taboo, Chambao, Funky Gheisha, Ilios, Porfirio etc... all great restaurants as they have super amazing shows, but tonight at Cenacolo we had an amazing service. Humberto was by far THE BEST SERVER in Cancun. And No we don’t say that just for fun !! Is the reality ! He was super friendly, courteous , very informative and super educated and extremely polite. We were not expecting this and it was a nice surprise. His bussboy was amazing too (sorry i don’t remember his name), but both were really great.
We will def be back! Thank you

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank ADINALAURA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Adina Laura

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed all about our Divina Cucina Romagnola. It is important to offer you the best every time you come to visit us.

To Humberto will be nice to know that your service was excellent.

We hope to see you soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

It’s been two years since visiting Cenacolo for dinner. The restaurant has gone though some changes including the location, food and service My memory was that it was a fine dining experience but now more like a casual Italian restaurant. The octopus carpaccio was a nice start to dinner but the rest went downhill from there. I tried the “ divorced bowl” which is there premier dish but it just didn’t work for me. Our waiter managed to give our drinks to another table even though there were only two tables booked at the time. Everything was off. Even leaving the restaurant, we had to go to another restaurant to get a taxi Don’t waste your time and money here

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Philly-JoeyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021 via mobile

Went in had lunch set outside my husband had spaghetti carbonara and I had the pesto Gnocchi it was outstanding absolutely delicious our service was amazing so amazing we went back two days later for a beautiful sunset. Our second evening watching a beautiful sunset we both had spaghetti I olio once again you were not disappointed. Our servers were amazing..

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank patti2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Dear Patti R

Thanks for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that your enjoyed of our Gnocci and Spaghetti Carbonara. And the value that our Cucina Romagnola is to you.

We hope to see you soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cenacolo Zona Hotelera also viewed

 

Been to Cenacolo Zona Hotelera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.