We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cenacolo restaurant”

Cenacolo Zona Hotelera
Ranked #21 of 1,364 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located in the Hotel Zone, this was our first restaurant. With over 30 years of tradition, this location offers a perfect balance between the best of Italian cuisine in Cancun and the best view of Nichupte Lagoon. It will surely make a memorable experience.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you eat nowhere else in the hotel district of Cancun, you MUST try Cenacolo. The food is superb and the wait staff excellent. Jose, Omar and Felipe were courteous... really knew how to present the food and recommended one of the best white wines we’d ever tasted.
Food ingredients were so fresh and perfectly prepared, from the ensalada to the hand made pastas/ravioli to truly gorgeous tuna and salmon.
You owe yourself a meal or two at this restaurant.
Did I mention the spectacular view from the veranda tables?
L. Squilla

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Footprints581892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Footprints581892

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed all about our Divina Cucina Romagnola, speciallly our pasta, tuna and salmon. It is important to offer you the best every time you come to visit us.
Jose, Omar and Felipe will be happy to know that the service was excellent.

We hope to see you soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,702 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2021

We go to Cancun every year and Cenacolo remains our favorite. Great view, Great service and always good food and for Mexico, a pretty good Italian wine selection. Beef Carpaccio is wonderful and the Spaghetti Aglio Olio, while very simple is always one of my favorites. Also had the Lasagna, which was also very good. If you are looking for a really nice couples, or family and friends night this is the place. As opposed to the loud music and "shows" that come with a lot of the other restaurants along the strip in the hotel-zone.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AXFman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AXFman:

Thanks for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that your visit to our restaurant is a must on your trip. And the value that our Cucina Romagnola is to you.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed all about us specially of our Lasagna, wine and Carpaccio. It's important for us to offer you the best everytime you come to visit us.

We hope to see you soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed eating at Cenacolo. Loved the outdoor patio. All employees were safely masked. Food and cocktails were over the top delicious. Loved the tuna carpaccio. Yum!

Our waiter was Felipe and he was excellent - definitelyask for him.!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Shawna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Shawna88

Thanks for share your opinion with us.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed all about our Divina Cucina Romagnola.

Felipe will be pleased to know that your service was excellent.

We hope to see you soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

The food was absolutely amazing and our server Felipe was the best! Great place to visit in the evening and enjoy the sunset!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank G3432GXanthonyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Anthony
Thanks for let us know your opinion.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed all about our experience.

Felipe will be pleased to know that your service was excellent.

We hope to see you soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

Thank you Humberto for making our dinner such an amazing experience. We were having dinner each night at different restaurants starting with Rosa Negra, Taboo, Chambao, Funky Gheisha, Ilios, Porfirio etc... all great restaurants as they have super amazing shows, but tonight at Cenacolo we had an amazing service. Humberto was by far THE BEST SERVER in Cancun. And No we don’t say that just for fun !! Is the reality ! He was super friendly, courteous , very informative and super educated and extremely polite. We were not expecting this and it was a nice surprise. His bussboy was amazing too (sorry i don’t remember his name), but both were really great.
We will def be back! Thank you

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank ADINALAURA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Adina Laura

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed all about our Divina Cucina Romagnola. It is important to offer you the best every time you come to visit us.

To Humberto will be nice to know that your service was excellent.

We hope to see you soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cenacolo Zona Hotelera also viewed

 

Been to Cenacolo Zona Hotelera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.