We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Dinner for Two”

Cenacolo Zona Hotelera
Ranked #19 of 1,415 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in the Hotel Zone, this was our first restaurant. With over 30 years of tradition, this location offers a perfect balance between the best of Italian cuisine in Cancun and the best view of Nichupte Lagoon. It will surely make a memorable experience.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a new restaurant for us and we were so impressed. The atmosphere is lovely, there is outdoor seating with fans overhead and the service is excellent. We had one of the many handmade pasta dishes - all look wonderful but I had ravioli. We had fresh brewed ice tea which we selected and was brewed at the table and a wonderful dessert. We had a reservation and a table overlooking the lagoon. Everything was fresh and well made from salad to dessert and I will absolutely return on my next visit to Cancun.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Expediatraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Expediatraveler06



Thanks for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit and each of the dishes we took to your table.
For our staff will be nice to know that your service was excellent.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,780 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Felipe was such an amazing waiter. He was so responsive and attentive. He made us feel welcome! Gave great recommendations!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank melissamR8147BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRCenacolo C, General Manager at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Hello melissamR8147BA,

Thank you for writing about your experience with us, we are very glad Felipe made your evening an unforgettable experience. thank you very much for the recommendation, we hope to see you again soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021

The here is nothing short of amazing, met some people at the pool that come here every year I can see why as we will be doing the same every year. NOT TO MENTION THE SETTING ON THE LAGOON, THE AWESOME SUNSET AND EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jerrytX2067FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear jerrytX2067FA

We are happy to read that you enjoyed all about our experience Cenacolo. It's important for us to offer you the best everytime you come to visit us.

We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

We had reservations for a party of 6 for dinner and were greeted and seated immediately at a great table overlooking the water. The ambiance was great! The wait staff did an amazing job catering to our needs. I had the beef carpaccio with truffles for an appetizer and it was okay-bland flavor with no contrast to stimulate my taste buds. My entree was the Mare Risotto and it was fantastic! However, the portion was just a tad light and I didn't get full. My wife ordered a crab pasta dish that came out in a huge bowl with a toasted bread crust on top. The crabs were shelled which made it difficult to enjoy as shells were in many bites, so she ordered the high seas fettuccini, which she enjoyed. In the end, it took quite a while for them to come with the check but it all worked out.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear psharpton

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our Cenacolo experience. it is important for us to offer you the best in each visit.

We will be happy to receive you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

Great restaurant. Quality food, atmosphere and service. Better Italian than we find where we live in the US. Our waiter, Felipe took care of the entire dining experience. Can’t wait to come back to Cancun to visit again.

Date of visit: July 2021
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRCenacolo C, Director General at Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Mark M

Thanks for share your opinion with us. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed all about our experience. It's important for us to offer you the best everytime you come to visit us.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cenacolo Zona Hotelera also viewed

 

Been to Cenacolo Zona Hotelera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.