We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Restaurante Benazuza
Ranked #5 of 1,378 Restaurants in Cancun
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Benazuza Restaurant we look to innovate through original recipes. We intend to surprise you with a different style throughout the large restaurant options in Cancun. Therefore, our Chef has developed a unique menu that allows you to experience "molecular" cuisine in an environment where the food becomes the protagonist of the evening. In Benazuza you will find a modern cuisine with Mexican influences. Pure and refined flavors offered in a degustation menu that consists of a series of dishes that will give you a broad overview of this original and fun cuisine. Enjoy this adults-only experience.
Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

Amazing experience came here with my wife and we had an amazing night 22 different plates get a try little bit of Mexico just amazing staff all around Rudy and his crew where great

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 360mauricioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 2,128 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

Amazing restaurant all
The staff were very friendly, the food was excellent. And the general manager was so kind made us feel like home.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank elizabethnD9205HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

Emilio and Christian (bartender), were great. I learned a lot about Mexico, the food, and beverages from them and I hope to come back real soon.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank beecee420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

This 5-star review is really for a 5-star restaurant. Benazuza has been voted the 5th best restaurant in the world, and deservedly so. It has also been voted the best restaurant in Cancun, and I agree.
The Executive Chef, Rafael Zafra, worked with Ferran Adrià (from El Bulli) and is a star in his own right: he had 2 Michelin stars.
The cuisine is best described as molecular gastronomy with Mexican flavors. Dinner consisted of a 20-course tasting menu with an optional wine pairing. Each course, from the incredibly creative drinks to the desserts was amazing. The description from the menu does not give you a hint at what you will receive on your plate. Photos of the food alone do not give you an idea of what each bite-sized morsel will taste like. This dinner is truly an experience.
We dined here last year and could not wait to come back to Cancun as an excuse to have this experience again.
The service and décor are impeccable as well. I won’t name our servers because I want to praise all the staff, from the hostess, to the bartender, the waiters and Chef and kitchen staff. Bravo!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DelfinoEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

Awesome, the whole staff was very kind and cool! Totally recommended it is a must all the food was excellent, riquísimo!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank RafaelMunoz1896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Benazuza also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Restaurante Benazuza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.