We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be Missed Dining Experience”

Restaurante Benazuza
Ranked #2 of 1,364 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Benazuza Restaurant we look to innovate through original recipes. We intend to surprise you with a different style throughout the large restaurant options in Cancun. Therefore, our Chef has developed a unique menu that allows you to experience "molecular" cuisine in an environment where the food becomes the protagonist of the evening. In Benazuza you will find a modern cuisine with Mexican influences. Pure and refined flavors offered in a degustation menu that consists of a series of dishes that will give you a broad overview of this original and fun cuisine. Enjoy this adults-only experience.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the host to the chef, everyone is knowledgeable about the menus and wine pairings. We enjoyed every course...all 22 plus the experimental cocktails were fantastic. It was impressive to have Chef Ignacio visit the table with a warm welcome. Do not miss the opportunity to enjoy an incredible dining experience when visiting the Grand Oasis Cancun. They will not disappoint! Thanks to Rudy, all the servers and most importantly Chef Ignacio. Can't wait until next time.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank imaminor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 2,089 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I celebrated our 9 year anniversary here last night. It was the best food we’ve ever eaten! The flavor profiles are phenomenal! Each dish was designed to look amazing and taste even better. The cute little donut cocktail was an explosion in your mouth. The ceviche was incredible. We wish we could do it again! Our bartender, Christian, was so kind and we enjoyed chatting with him. The chef, Ignacio, is one of a kind. The staff was attentive and knowledgeable and just wonderful as well.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Cody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing experience came here with my wife and we had an amazing night 22 different plates get a try little bit of Mexico just amazing staff all around Rudy and his crew where great

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 360mauricioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing restaurant all
The staff were very friendly, the food was excellent. And the general manager was so kind made us feel like home.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank elizabethnD9205HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Emilio and Christian (bartender), were great. I learned a lot about Mexico, the food, and beverages from them and I hope to come back real soon.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank beecee420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Benazuza also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Restaurante Benazuza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.