We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High end beach front gourmet restaurant with excellent food and service”
Review of The White Box

The White Box
Ranked #3 of 1,415 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 October 2020

Although we were not staying at the Oasis, the management allowed us to experience this true gem of a restaurant in Cancun. The set price was well below market and was for all food and drink. The dishes on offer were spectacular. We had a unique beet salad, wonderful pork dish, a seafood pasta and a rib eye with special sauce. No left overs for sure. In addition they served my wife her first margarita and some excellent wine. She preferred the wine so I got her leftover margarita which was exceptional. A truly special gastronomical experience with friendly and competent service (Manuel). We will go back for sure.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DEACONHOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at The White Box, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all, let us thank you for taking the time to write about our restaurant. Likewise, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our gastronomic experience and the service from our work team. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future and continue to exceed your expectations.

Cordially,
Ricardo de la Paz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 2,423 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2020

Great service and food, I was attend by Russel,Manuel,nice,Gaby,chef sergio.
Saludos deste Brazil...

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank LuizHenriqueP50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2020

Amazing service with the great waiters Ivan, Hugo, Ignacio, Nixe, Gerenta, Tiare Leblanc, chef Mitzy y Gabriella. Favorite dish was the blackened shrimp and cilantro mayonnaise. I would definitely recommend to come here at this amazing restaurant and enjoy this amazing service.

Shakira y Alejandro from NY :)

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank shakirao214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2020

amazing service, all the waitress are very nice.
The rib eye, with mushrooms with truffle oil and chile Padilla is amazing. The beef skewer as well.
Ivan, hugo, nixen, Manuel, manager tiare leval, hoster Nora.
The desert Sacher is delicious.

Saludos desde Brasil. Valvere pronto.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank pedrogA3457CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2020

Out of all the restaurants available in the hotel. This one is by far the best one. Service was the best. And the waiters were super attentive. Hugo,Cesar,Nixe, Ignacio, Tiare, and Nora gave us excellent service.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank irvingo693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The White Box also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to The White Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.