We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puplo is my new favorite thing”
Review of Marinero's

Marinero's
Ranked #26 of 1,392 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

The Taco Fiesta was a surprise. The pulpo (fried octopus) was amazing. The shrimp with onions, also fantastic. The calamari was overcooked, and the dogfish was slightly mushy, but the octopus and shrimp more than made up for it. Also, it's super cheap. Eva was fantastic. The outdoor setting has a robust breeze, but it's snowing at home. I'll take the breeze!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank K5336UZcarlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner. Eva our waitress was great and we had the most amazing drink delivery. Food was great, atmosphere was great. We loved the entire experience

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank JimmyDBowl300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

Fabulous service, great food, fantastic manager, Victoria is the best!!!
Great seafood in Cancun

We will be back!!
Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank ANTOK105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

The food was amazing. We had the special guacamole that Victoria made right on our table with chips! We also had the fish tacos and the sword fish borrito. Food was amazing, but Victoria made the experience so amazing! Her dance with the drinks, and everyone in the restaurant clapped for her after.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank 862halimaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Ok folks. This woman Victoria: she carries trays of tequila on her beautiful head, she dances, she sings, she shakes it and never loses a smile. Cancun is better for her presence and Marinero’s will forever be a repeat location for my money, my tequila and my fun. Hola, yeeepaa, and everything amazing. COCO LOCO!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank QuantumParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marinero's also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Marinero's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.