We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
32 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Hotels.com
US$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Priceline
US$248
US$165
View deal
SAVE US$83
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
Booking.comUS$248
Agoda.comUS$213
eDreamsUS$248
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,076)
Filter reviews
9,076 results
Traveller rating
5,600
2,136
816
311
213
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,600
2,136
816
311
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world cafe preferred club coco cafe explorers club olio restaurant balcony room barefoot grill entertainment team beautiful beach honeymoon suite our waiter beach area water aerobics lobby bar dress code sushi main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 9,076 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2021

As far as the resort, I would not recommend anyone to go to this particular one. I can say that the pictures on-line are VASTLY different then the condition the actual hotel is in. The hotel overall is very old and it shows in person for sure. There is a lot of damage to the hotel itself and the rooms and overall, you just never really feel clean, if that makes sense. We even upgraded to the VIP status when we checked in for an additional fee and I can say that was the biggest waste we could have done. They claimed it was a better room and I did not see that (we had items broken in our room, like the dresser, the coffee was never restocked, and the curtain above our door fell twice when trying to open it, and it was attached to a large metal pole that came down with it, we got an additional pool area, that was never monitiored, so anyone could be in it, and the extra restuarant was nothing to be happy about. They never gave us a tour of these added features or really explained what VIP really was. The rest of the food options on site were sub-par, to put it nicely and they closed on random days due to covid, only select resturants were open each day and room service was only from 7am - 11 pm vs 24 hours. At resturants, it seemed like it was a hit or miss whether you got what you ordered or how you ordered it and I can say, whenever we ordered room service, not once was it correct. They either forgot items (not just one, but several items), or they would claim to not have something (like a box of cereal, because it was past 11 am when ordering, despite it being on the menu). I can say the beach here is very nice, it is only about waist deep, so if you like true swimming, it's not for you. But for our four year old, this was wonderful. Overall, it was just not a great experience.

I can say that the ONLYthing that saves this resort is the staff, minus one conceirage lady that was rude, everyone was beyond nice. They really take pride in their customer service and it showed.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge and Social Media Dreams Sands, Otro at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Brittmr,

On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your host during your recent gateway to the Mexican Caribbean.
While we understand the way you felt about the situation experienced during your stay, we do hope that our reply to your feedback restores some semblance of trust in us. Please contact us directly at econcierge.dresc@dreamsresorts.com to take care of your next reservation.
With this said, we look forward to having the opportunity of hosting you back on a renewed opportunity to redeem your confidence in our resort and service.

Sunny regards.

Tito Ferregut
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator.
Dreams Sands Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

We booked a last minute trip with friends to Dreams Sands. We made a mistake as we we would normally book adults only. The resort was a bit dated but the rooms were spotless and beds were very comfortable. The resort is situated in front of a very beautiful beach.

I’m giving this resort a 5 rating for the staff. The staff is incredible-Chef Hendricks and his team, Jose, and Arturo really gave us the 5 star service. And the food was fantastic. We will be back for this reason.

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank cynthiat9895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge and Social Media Dreams Sands, Otro at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear Cynthiat9895,

Thank you for review your experience abt your recent stay at Dreams Sands Cancún and to give us the opportunity of hosting your vacation to the Mexican Caribbean. It is a big pleasure for us to know that the service all our staff gives you exceeds your expectations and what a better example than our chef Hendricks who is making an amazing job in his restaurant and is being highly mentioned with his team by the TripAdvisor community.
On the other hand, we also care about all the comments and we will take preventive actions on the points that you mention to improve. We are looking to offer only the best experiences for everyone.

We hope to have the privilege of welcome you back to Dreams Sands Cancun very soon.

Best regards,

Tito Ferregut
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Sands Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Dream Sands Resort!
I couldn’t be more pleased of the staff! Outstanding work by Ivan, Osvaldo, and Jendy behind the bar! They were exceptional and made our stay absolutely perfect! The resort was clean, and safe guidelines were used at all times. The entire process was easy and stress free!

We will be back very soon!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank David25dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge and Social Media Dreams Sands, Otro at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear David25dm,

It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay at Dreams Sands Cancun was above your expectations. Every member of our staff works hard to give you a pleasant visit and make you feel like home. Thank you so much to share with us and with the TripAdvisor community this great review. We hope all your days throughout your vacation was the best and we look forward to being able to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards,


Tito Ferregut
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Sands Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

I decide to comeback and spend a few days with my pal at Dreams, first we got a warm welcome by Wendy at the front who made us feel at home then when we finally got to the room i remembered why I choose it,the view was great and beach area as usual so very calm that literally invites you to swim.

Entretaiment was good we loved Jenny smiling every day.

Restaurants took a little long to recive my food but Arturo made the waiting time worth it at waves.
My friends at the lobby bar Richard and Lora
At concierge Jazmín very helpful with some information about the area

Last day i gave a surprise to my lovely girlfriend at the SPA whit Elizabeth who was so very helpful been my accomplice to achieve this beautiful surprise, blanca and Iveth with a healing hands made us feel melting of relaxation this time i missed the fish therapy but looks nice.

We did check out helped by Gustavo who definitely made us want to reserve the next trip almost before We leave

Thank you all!!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 270cristopherg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge and Social Media Dreams Sands, Otro at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear 270cristopherg,

Thank you so much for letting us being of your preference one more time. We are always honored to welcome back our guest at their second home in the Mexican Caribbean and keep pampering with the service who characterize us. There is no doubt that all our rooms have an amazing view towards our calm beach, but we are glad that Wendy helped you find one to your liking. All our staff worked from start to finish to just give you and your girlfriend the best days of your stay, What better way to end the vacation than with a relaxing massage from our Spa that has been getting many good comments thanks to the amazing hands of our therapists.

Again, thank you so much for allowing us to be able to host your trip to Cancún and treat you as you deserve. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Tito Ferregut
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Sands Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at the Dreams Sands Cancun. They have the best beach and incredible staff.

Entertainment: The entire entertainment staff does a great job. Osvaldo & Anna Banana go above and beyond and do an absolutely incredible job.
Ladies in the barefoot grill - make the best cheeseburger and fries!
Bruno the beach concierge - so helpful and took good care of us.
Incredible Beach servers: Gabriella & Andrés - we never went without.
Bartenders: Ricardo & Laura make the best drinks in the house!!!
This is our second trip here and we will be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shejones3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge and Social Media Dreams Sands, Otro at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear guest,

We feel more than honored to allow us to host your recent visit to the Mexican Caribbean. Thank you so much for letting us been part of your trip and for sharing your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. There is no doubt that our staff do the best to please you and give you a stay that meets your expectations.

We look forward that we can keep pamper you with the service that characterizes us as a hotel.

Best regards,

Tito Ferregut
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Sands Cancun


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews