We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM, 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Total Snorkel
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$149.00
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveller rating
1,511
125
46
21
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,511
125
46
21
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea turtles captain george beautiful fish underwater statues small group shallow water great trip jet ski photo package open water great pictures great guide an amazing experience highly recommend this company lobster hotel zone shipwreck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

We had a fantastic time. George, our guide made sure we enjoyed our experience. We swam with a Sea Turtle for about 20 or 30 minutes. We are experienced in snorkeling, but still enjoyed the experience with the beginners.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Owego1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroOrrante, Public Relations Manager at Total Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hello!

We're very pleased to hear you had such a good time here with us!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we honestly hope you may return for another adventure in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Ricardo was our tour guide & the captain & photographer were both named Alex. Now, as someone who is terrified of the under water life, this experience was actually amazing for being my first time snorkeling. Before we got on the boat we learned the hand signals and practiced by the shore to make sure that all of our snorkeling gear worked properly (we brought our own mask & snorkel but they have those available). The crew was super nice and made me feel at ease. They had cold bottled water & gave us soap to put on our masks so they don't fog up. They all knew what they were doing and were great. Ricardo was very informative and made sure we all stayed together. We saw a few Turtles, an eagle sting ray, star fish and many more beautiful sea life. The water was great and we were fortunate to have good weather & a smooth sail. It was definitely a great first time experience. Million thanks to the crew!

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank Keishla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroOrrante, Public Relations Manager at Total Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Hey there Keishla!

Thank you so much for taking the time in giving us such a great review!
We're always super happy to learn our guests had such a great time, and hopefully you may return for another adventure in your next trip to Cancun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Had an awesome time today snorkeling with 5 of our kids! Guide Arturo and Captain Juan were awesome! This snorkeling guide duo didn’t stop until we found a GIANT SEA TURTLE! It was a great memory made with our family. We also saw puffer fish, barracuda, starfish, and coral. Arturo was patient and kind to our 9 year old who was a little panicky at the beginning of the trip. He constantly checked on our safety and made sure that we were close by looking all around.

Thank 822megana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroOrrante, Public Relations Manager at Total Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Hey there!

Thank you so much for giving us such a great review!
We love hearing our guests had such a great time, specially when it's a family trip!
Please do come back on your next trip to Cancun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

We had a great time with captain Alex, our guide Ricardo, and our paparazzi Manny Manuel. Very friendly staff and easy going. Would totally recommend them. We were with another family and some were not feeling to good but Ricardo made sure to make them feel comfortable.

Thank osohouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroOrrante, Public Relations Manager at Total Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Hey there!

Thank you so much for the 5/5 review, it means the world to us when we hear our guests had such a great time!
Hopefully you may return in the future for more adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021

excelent afternoon spent snorkelling with our guide Ricardo. We vsiisted three differnet dive locations and swam with sea turlte and lots of fish. I went with my husband and 3 kids aged 13-26 and it wasone of those bucket list afternoons. or guide was brilliant and i would highly recommend this trip. we booked it with go cancun passes.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank beckyhskns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroOrrante, Public Relations Manager at Total Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Hey there Becky!

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience! We'll make sure to keep an eye out for more cancun passes guests, as we've been receiving good reviews from their service as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews