We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic place”

La Fonda Del Zancudo
Reserve with OpenTable
La Fonda Del Zancudo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 1,220 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

This restaurant in Cancun is located in the garden of a big house, and the decoration at night is gorgeous, it has a very romantic atmosphere. The service is also great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner at my stop over.
The settings are great, a garden restaurant in the middle off Cancun.
The food was not expensive but really nice, staff friendly and speak very well english.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Frk_frammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We enjoyed a nice romantic evening here, dining on delicately-cooked pasta, wine, and a cocktail featuring crispy crickets (yum!).

Plenty of elbow room between tables.

Highly recommended for couples or intimate groups (of 3-4)

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andymJ1141GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

when you arrive you can barely find the front door. It’s a dark street and it’s a bit hidden. But the front patio and the dining room which most of it is outside is beautiful. You feel like you’re in a garden. And actually you are in a garden. There were three of us and we had drinks, appetizers and dinner. The total bill was $75. And the food was excellent. The only drawback was the service. We had a waiter who clearly didn’t understand how to wait on a table. Our food came out erratic times. I had to send my steak back for further cooking. But overall we liked the place and would recommend it to others.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Lally3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Went there a long time ago but the place is very nice, like a garden in a house. Food was good. Need to bring mosquito repellent because it is outdoors.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank cancunbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fonda Del Zancudo also viewed

 
 

Been to La Fonda Del Zancudo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing