We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate Here 3 Times In 5 Days!”
Review of Puerto Madero

Puerto Madero
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 02/03
20:00
Ranked #59 of 1,329 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The most exclusive restaurant in Cancun since its inauguration in 2004. Informal but elegant atmosphere, that with soft music invites you to enjoy good food, the best service and warm Caribbean atmosphere of Cancun, which attracts millions of tourists from all over the world. For our menu we have selected the best meat, fish, seafood and lobster (Maine), imported from different parts of the world and carefully prepared with highest quality standards and cooked in our exclusive Charcoal Grill and let yourself be surprised by enjoying your food with a great selection of excellent Argentinean wines or from any part of the world that we have selected especially for you. A privileged place where every afternoon you can admire, from our outdoor terrace, the spectacular "Puesta de Sol", which makes Puerto Madero a "Unique Place". Whatever the reason for your visit, family, business or a romantic evening, Puerto Madero will make your lunch or dinner, an unforgettable moment!
Reviewed 27 July 2020

This place is one of the best restaurants we have been to in Cancun! This is our 3rd visit to Cancun and our first time going to Puerto Madero for dinner. During our first visit, we went with a group of 8 friends for a bday and enjoyed everything that everyone ordered!! The 2nd time, my husband and I decided to go back because we couldn't stop thinking about the bday dinner items we had lol. The last time, we went on our last day and they recognized us lol. We got an amazing cheesecake on the house and again, loved everything we ordered. The garlic shrimp, the ceviche, the surf and turf, the tortellini, the salmon and the DRINKS!! Seriously, we tried about 90% of the menu and not a single bad item. Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND to everyone!

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ivyslyric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioC5814, Gerente at Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2020

Dear Marisa
We hope that those who read your comments, give themselves the opportunity to visit Puerto Madero Restaurant and enjoy our delicious food and service, and see why we are the favorite of the local people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4,548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 4,548 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

Got this place from a taxi driver after a week in Tulum and looking for a good last dinner before leaving Mexico.this place was beyond amazing...service was excellent and the food was delicious. Don’t usually write recommendations but I would highly recommend this place if you’re looking for great food at a reasonable price!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank dougrK7218PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioC5814, Gerente at Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2020

Dear Doug
At Puerto Madero Cancun Restaurant our goal is to exceed your expectations, with your opinion you let us know that we have achieved it, thank you very much and we hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2020

This restaurant was very nice and had a wide variety for a menu. The food was amazing, both my husband and I were pleased. We also had a great view of the ocean and marina.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank EasyTraveler234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioC5814, Gerente at Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Courtney Whiteley
We are very happy to know that your stay with us was very good. Thank you for your flattering opinion and we hope to have you with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2020

Good service, average prices, great filet and tuna. Also the their special potatoe chips were good. Covid restrictions in place made us feel at ease as well

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioC5814, Gerente at Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Dear Jeremy W
Thank you very much for your flattering opinion, let us know that we are doing things right, we hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2020 via mobile

I brought my family here for dinner and we fall in love with this place.
Service is spectacular, food is outstanding and the venue is extremely pretty, good wine and free valet.
Definitely the best restaurant in Cancun

Date of visit: June 2020
2  Thank 91pablom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioC5814, Gerente at Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Dear Cesar Pablo
At Puerto Madero Cancun Restaurant our goal is to exceed your expectations, with your opinion you let us know that we have achieved it, thank you very much and we hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puerto Madero also viewed

 

Been to Puerto Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.