We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Seafood!”
Review of Puerto Madero

Puerto Madero
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 20/09
20:00
Ranked #65 of 1,415 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The most exclusive restaurant in Cancun since its inauguration in 2004. Informal but elegant atmosphere, that with soft music invites you to enjoy good food, the best service and warm Caribbean atmosphere of Cancun, which attracts millions of tourists from all over the world. For our menu we have selected the best meat, fish, seafood and lobster (Maine), imported from different parts of the world and carefully prepared with highest quality standards and cooked in our exclusive Charcoal Grill and let yourself be surprised by enjoying your food with a great selection of excellent Argentinean wines or from any part of the world that we have selected especially for you. A privileged place where every afternoon you can admire, from our outdoor terrace, the spectacular "Puesta de Sol", which makes Puerto Madero a "Unique Place". Whatever the reason for your visit, family, business or a romantic evening, Puerto Madero will make your lunch or dinner, an unforgettable moment!
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

Puerto Madero was awesome! The restaurant is beautiful - we loved the open windows and the cool breeze off the water. We loved the table side bar service; such a great touch. Paco Navarro was our waiter and he had the best recommendations - I got the grilled salmon at his recommendation which was amazing! I never order salmon when I’m out but this is a must try. My husband got the grilled octopus which was excellent as well. Thanks to Paco and Aloner for a great time at Puerto Madero.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank J3ss1ca278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 4,617 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

I have to admit that this may be one of the best dining experiences I've ever had with my wife. Everything was spot on. Great helpful service, allowed us time to enjoy our evening, great presentation, and tasty food. We were shocked at the bill being so reasonable. You could eat here often and enjoy a incredibly large menu. Will come back for sure.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

First of all may I just say this about Puerto Madero.... AMAZING!!! . And the views
We were looking for a steak and seafood restaurant with different options, they delivered on that.
Our starters were the octopus ceviche and garlic shrimp. We could've just stopped at that and would have been happy. But.... then our main course came out !
The surf and turf was truly extraordinary filet and Maine lobster tail, perfect.
Antonio and his staff were awesome, very friendly and accommodating they made you feel as if you were in their homes. Kudos.
And Jose the mixologist nailed our mule and grape mendoza's table side no less.
For the money absolutely worth it. You definitely order less or different and your bill obviously reflects it.
We chose this as our "all out" dinner. And indeed it was worth it, just under $300 usd tip included.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank AntB378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

After several days of all-inclusive hotel food, we had to get a real meal. Thankfully, our taxi driver recommended Puerto Madero and guaranteed that if we didn't enjoy our email, he would pay the bill. I'll take that bet.

Stunning lagoon views at sunset, huge menu with no shortage of steak/seafood options and a level of service not experienced in decades. I MUST compliment our waiter, Christian Garcia who truly made us feel like family and pointed us to a variety of different options (not just upcharge) to ensure that we would enjoy our meal. A true gentleman that provided service that I haven't seen since the 21 Club of the early 1990's. Mixologist cart wheeled table-side with handcrafted martinis. The seafood grilled platter was off-the-charts delicious. Complimentary dessert to celebrate our anniversary.

Dinner was such a wonderful experience that we returned the next night with the kids. Steaks galore - rib eye was 2 levels above Capital Grille or Del Friscos.

PLEASE, 2 things - make sure to book your reservation for at least 30 mins prior to sunset requesting a patio table and 2) request Christian as your waiter. You will NOT be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MTBDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

This is our 4th time here - we visit everytime we come to Cancun. You can’t go wrong with this place. The best seafood and steaks in town. Beautiful ambiance, unique cocktails, fantastic wine list, and top notch service...need I say more?

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank leenan2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Puerto Madero also viewed

 

Been to Puerto Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.