We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cambalache gave us the Best Meals in Cancun”

Cambalache Steak House Cancun
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 09/05
20:00
Ranked #60 of 1,364 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Argentinian, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: One of the loveliest and newest restaurants in Cancun but with more than 30 years of experience! At our new location at Plaza la Isla Shopping Mall, every dining area is comfortable and family friendly, and whatever the age, you will feel right at home. The perfect place to enjoy a fine cut of Prime Meat, Lamb, Suckling Pig or imported Fish, carefully prepared with highest quality standards and cooked in our exclusive Charcoal Grill and let yourself be surprised by enjoying your food with a great selection of excellent Argentinean wines or from any part of the world that we have selected especially for you. Cambalache´s delicious menu is complete with “typical family recipes” in the purest fashioned Argentina. Soups, salads, side dishes, artisan breads are cooked at the moment to satisfy the most demanding palates. Come and find out why, "in Cambalache ... the cuisine is an inherited Art"
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We found the the best dinners at Cambalache in Cancun, the Argentinian Steakhouse located in La Isla. The first night, we ordered a tenderloin and my husband the suckling pig and shared a baked potato with all the trimmings. My rare tenderloin is perfection --- and the suckling pig was very good --- but the plate was too big --- the chef gave him 3 portions from different parts of the pig --- enough to feed 4 - 5. We returned for our second meal before leaving Cancun --- and were not disappointed. The tenderloin was good but the beef had some grizzle and my husband's skirt steak was perfect. We told the Maitre D about the tenderloin and he gave us a complimentary Argentinian Apple Strudel --- which was excellent -- the crust was crispy, the apples and nut filling was moist but not too sweet, and the ice cream just right. It was a memorable.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank nickJ4005HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioC5814, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cambalache Steak House Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2020

Thank you very much for your flattering opinion, let us know that we are doing things right, we hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2020

we went to the island shopping ceneter, and suddenly, we found this restaurant. it is just amazing the quality of the food and the staff there. from the table, we could see the way they cook and prepare the perfect dishes. it is highly recomended.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pedro Yoel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioC5814, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cambalache Steak House Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2020

We are very happy to know that your stay with us was very good. Thank you for your flattering opinion and we hope to have you with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

Great food and great service!
The best milanese and alfajor I’ve had in 20 years Highly recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank NeilC2541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioC5814, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cambalache Steak House Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2020

Thank you very much for your flattering opinion, let us know that we are doing things right, we hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

Fantastic Argentinian steak house at the heart of Cancun Hotel zone. Ribeye was exceptional, suggested Familia Cassone wine by our Sommelier made a great couple. Recommended as a non-Mexican dinner option in Cancun.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank Kurklu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioC5814, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cambalache Steak House Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2020

Thank you very much for taking time to give us an opinion, we value it very much to keep improving, we hope to be able to attend you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

Excellent food, impeccable service. Just a great dining experience. We both had a 7 ounce steak with the trimmings, and took extra home...will definitely return to Cambalache while in Cancun.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioC5814, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cambalache Steak House Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2020

We are very happy to know that your stay with us was very good. Thank you for your flattering opinion and we hope to have you with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cambalache Steak House Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Cambalache Steak House Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.