We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal for 2”

Cambalache Steak House Cancun
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 02/03
20:00
Ranked #53 of 1,329 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$39
Cuisines: Argentinian, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: One of the loveliest and newest restaurants in Cancun but with more than 30 years of experience! At our new location at Plaza la Isla Shopping Mall, every dining area is comfortable and family friendly, and whatever the age, you will feel right at home. The perfect place to enjoy a fine cut of Prime Meat, Lamb, Suckling Pig or imported Fish, carefully prepared with highest quality standards and cooked in our exclusive Charcoal Grill and let yourself be surprised by enjoying your food with a great selection of excellent Argentinean wines or from any part of the world that we have selected especially for you. Cambalache´s delicious menu is complete with “typical family recipes” in the purest fashioned Argentina. Soups, salads, side dishes, artisan breads are cooked at the moment to satisfy the most demanding palates. Come and find out why, "in Cambalache ... the cuisine is an inherited Art"
Reviewed 26 January 2021 via mobile

Great service with Abel! Delicious tenderloin cooked perfectly nice atmosphere with dividers and shields worn by service staff

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank NurseMarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 2,232 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

Always great. Table side Cesar salad, tenderloin for two, potato soufflé, cheesecake, and Cafe Frances. Great service from everyone, especially Abel. If you are staying at Westin Lagunamar, this is a no brainer. 10% discount and short walk.
P.S. Better than Vicentes in the new mall.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank wenzelagency2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Very nice restaurant, great meat choice and quality. Very attentive staff. Recommend the Caesar salad which comes with a home-made sauce that s prepared in front of the guest and served in a very creative way.
It also has some nice meat cuts, which are grilled in an open kitchen that contributes to creating a great atmosphere for a dinner.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Topanga201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

We came from NY and weren’t expecting this kind of Food and service everything over here was AMAZING. Alfonso our server was spectacular. We all have different types of steak, all of them cooked to perfection and the Caesar Salad made in front of us was another level. Highly recommend this place. Gracias Alfonso por tu servicio.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 380katherynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

Is an amazing restaurant, food is really good and the staff is very attentive I have been there three times and I’m completely happy with Two, the third wasn’t as good because there was a Argentinian family with a little boy with them, mind I like kids but not in this situations, he screamed bloody murder half of the time and the family didn’t do anything and the staff didn’t say anything, I am not there to pay 700 dollars in a dinner with 4 other people to listen to a kid scream I’m sorry is just what I feel

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank Bella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cambalache Steak House Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Cambalache Steak House Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.