We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Cambalache Steak House Cancun
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 23/06
20:00
Ranked #70 of 1,380 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$20 - US$39
Cuisines: Argentinian, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: One of the loveliest and newest restaurants in Cancun but with more than 30 years of experience! At our new location at Plaza la Isla Shopping Mall, every dining area is comfortable and family friendly, and whatever the age, you will feel right at home. The perfect place to enjoy a fine cut of Prime Meat, Lamb, Suckling Pig or imported Fish, carefully prepared with highest quality standards and cooked in our exclusive Charcoal Grill and let yourself be surprised by enjoying your food with a great selection of excellent Argentinean wines or from any part of the world that we have selected especially for you. Cambalache´s delicious menu is complete with “typical family recipes” in the purest fashioned Argentina. Soups, salads, side dishes, artisan breads are cooked at the moment to satisfy the most demanding palates. Come and find out why, "in Cambalache ... the cuisine is an inherited Art"
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Abel was a fantastic server and the food and presentation was fabulous ! We will definitely recommend !

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank donnapug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 2,261 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was delicious, everything was clean and we were treated with the upmost respect. Team Oscar Lozano and Oscar Perez gave us the best service. We well definitely come back and recommend this location. @La Isla Mall~Cancun Mx

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 141sammys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

We have been visiting Cambalache every year for 19 years. We enjoyed the location uptown but truly love the new location at La Isla Mall! On this visit Pedro was our server and he was awesome! He made the best Cesar salad and we followed that up with tenderloin for 2 and soufflé potatoes. Our dinner was already amazing when Pedro literally whipped up strawberries and fresh cream! No kidding, the best dessert I’ve ever had!

On another note, this place took every precaution you could imagine to ensure our safety. We can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Kdietrich69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

One of best steak house restaurants, service is always great and food is amazing. Richard our mixologist was amazing. Kudos to all for maintaining such high standards. Try the bone in tomahawk cut,

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Phatboyzxxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

We finally tried this place and boy, we should have done it long time ago!
The food is fantastic! We had the Churrasco for 2 and could not believe our eyes when we saw the portion size, more than plenty for 2-3 people!
The clericot is really good and the Argentinean empanadas were very tasty.
The best is the service. They do an excellent job with customers!
We will definitely come back next time we are in Cancun!

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank aereo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cambalache Steak House Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Cambalache Steak House Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.