We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. Asian Mexican fusion tastes great”
Review of Maki Taco

Maki Taco
Ranked #20 of 1,380 Restaurants in Cancun
Description: Specialty Japanese Mexican fusion.
Restaurant details
Description: Specialty Japanese Mexican fusion.
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

We had dinner here. Well , at the one at the grand oasis. Really wonderful flavors to the rolls, soup, and really everything we had. Fajitas aren't what Americans think, it was more like a fajita fried rice but still tasty. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2019

We had a lunch at the MakiTaco and enjoyed the service. The food was different but good. Small portions but you could always ask for more.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank DaiGunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

The food here was great. Service was excellent. They are very patient at explaining everything. I will definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Jendor5413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Luis
Miguel
Marcel
Gustavo
Ceasar
Manuel
Awesome service very good selection of fused foods, must try

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 483gio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

I went tonight to try to get dinner. The gentleman from the hotel asked if I had reservations and I responded no. He ask the midget punkass Security Guard to show us where to go. He started complaining to the hotel rep and the rep said to give him a minute. The jerk-off Security guard got on his radio and kept on staring at us. (I don't know if me was trying to intimidate us but a 4'6" rent a cop isn't going to scare anyone) The hotel rep again tells him again to bring us there and then he starts walking us and then stops in the middle of hotel and calls over backup. He was 4'10". Then it's another waiting game. I know where American's are unwanted. So if you want a nice, uneventful dinner go somewhere else. God Bless the USA!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JAMES_P_FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maki Taco also viewed

 

Been to Maki Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.