We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific seafood overlooking the ocean!”

Restaurante Careyes
Ranked #2 of 1,320 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$36 - US$51
Description: The Careyes Pirámide restaurant has a Grill & Seafood kitchen where you will taste different cuts of beef and fresh seafood. During lunch is an excellent option to enjoy the Caribbean Sea, with unique landscapes, where the diner will have a totally pleasant atmosphere. In the evenings elegance, harmony and delicacy will make an incomparable dinner. Lunch: casual dress code Dinner: formal dress code
Restaurant details
Description: The Careyes Pirámide restaurant has a Grill & Seafood kitchen where you will taste different cuts of beef and fresh seafood. During lunch is an excellent option to enjoy the Caribbean Sea, with unique landscapes, where the diner will have a totally pleasant atmosphere. In the evenings elegance, harmony and delicacy will make an incomparable dinner. Lunch: casual dress code Dinner: formal dress code
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Careyes is our favorite seafood restaurant in Cancun. Do yourself a favor and eat outside, because even on a hot day, the seabreezes, the ocean view, and the umbrella shade make it a delight. They also supposedly serve delicious steaks and other fare, but the seafood is too good to pass up.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 302 of 2,440 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018

I ate there almost every night. The food and service were great. The Sizzling steak was my favorite.

Date of visit: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank ziad444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We ate at Careyes 3 times during our stay and it was fantastic !!! The manager Yatzil and our wait staff and chef Fausto, Angel, Gabriel and Eduardo were amazingly welcoming and helped make our experience the best it could be.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Joey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The staff was so amazing, Iausto, Angel, Gabriel, and Eduardo took the upmost care of our group! Huge shout out to the chef! Gabriel!!! Yatzil you have such and amazing group of people! Thank you all!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We ate at a lot of the restaurants in the Grand Oasis. This was by far the best. The staff was incredible. Fausto, Angel Gabriel and Eduardo made each visit fun and memorable. They remembered our names, and went over the top for each dinner. The manager Yatzil was accommodating each time and she runs a great restaurant. I would highly recommend making this anyone's go to place to eat.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jamison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Careyes also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Restaurante Careyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.