We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and food.”

Restaurante Careyes
Ranked #2 of 1,319 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$35 - US$51
Description: The Careyes Pirámide restaurant has a Grill & Seafood kitchen where you will taste different cuts of beef and fresh seafood. During lunch is an excellent option to enjoy the Caribbean Sea, with unique landscapes, where the diner will have a totally pleasant atmosphere. In the evenings elegance, harmony and delicacy will make an incomparable dinner. Lunch: casual dress code Dinner: formal dress code
Restaurant details
Description: The Careyes Pirámide restaurant has a Grill & Seafood kitchen where you will taste different cuts of beef and fresh seafood. During lunch is an excellent option to enjoy the Caribbean Sea, with unique landscapes, where the diner will have a totally pleasant atmosphere. In the evenings elegance, harmony and delicacy will make an incomparable dinner. Lunch: casual dress code Dinner: formal dress code
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Excellent place to eat. Our waiter Esteban Paulino was top notch and the food was excellent. I had the tuna tartare and fillet minion and it was amazing!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 233timf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 2,436 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2020

I don’t eat sea food but the food was amazing. First time I enjoyed fish. Also, wilbert our waiter was THE BEST service we had. So fun and friendly and efficient. If you are at the pyramid GO HERE AND GET WILBERT. Tip him well because he deserves it!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank rachaelf857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Came to Cancun with my wife and an amazing experience at this restaurant and Miguel was so helpful in making a decision as to which dish to select and also so attentive.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Liamunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

We stayed at the resort next door, Grand Sens. We did have lunch a couple of times at this resort and the restaurant ECareyes was Excellent! However, I would never stay here. It is truly a family resort, very busy and the bathrooms were not the cleanest. There were also ants crawling on me one day when we had lunch, needless to say that was the last day we had lunch there.

Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

We visited the Careyes Restaurante during our family vacation to Mexico. We were extremely surprised to find such a hidden gem in the Grand Oasis Resort, as the other restaurants did not impress. Our waiter Esteban and his partner Paulino were amazing and allowed us to try anything from the wonderful surf and turf menu- the ambience was also beautiful. Definately Recommended- you will leave happy!!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank gjorgia375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Careyes also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Restaurante Careyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.