We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top 5 restaurants to try in Mexico”

Restaurante Careyes
Ranked #3 of 1,380 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$34 - US$49
Description: The Careyes Pirámide restaurant has a Grill & Seafood kitchen where you will taste different cuts of beef and fresh seafood. During lunch is an excellent option to enjoy the Caribbean Sea, with unique landscapes, where the diner will have a totally pleasant atmosphere. In the evenings elegance, harmony and delicacy will make an incomparable dinner. Lunch: casual dress code Dinner: formal dress code
Restaurant details
Description: The Careyes Pirámide restaurant has a Grill & Seafood kitchen where you will taste different cuts of beef and fresh seafood. During lunch is an excellent option to enjoy the Caribbean Sea, with unique landscapes, where the diner will have a totally pleasant atmosphere. In the evenings elegance, harmony and delicacy will make an incomparable dinner. Lunch: casual dress code Dinner: formal dress code
Reviewed 17 August 2020

The staff, Miguel, Marcos, Fidel, Andres were outstanding! I couldn’t have been to a better restaurant than this one. I recommend this 100% for travelers to try. The food done by the chef Elias made everything very delicious ! My family ordered, the duck, the lamb chops, beef and salmon and they were all great !!!! I have never tried anything Better. Definitely quality food !!!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank illyvanessa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 2,611 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2020

Careyes was AWESOME!! The food was amazing and the staff was so nice. We were treated very well by Marco, Fidel, Andres and Deisa. The pastry chef, Elias, was awesome. Every plate was superb and worthy of every star. We will definitely be visiting this restaurant again and again. I recommend the

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank alejandrobR8840LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

They are excellent.
And the food is soooo good!
My pictures don’t give justice to these plates.
My favorites ones were the oysters, salmon tartare, the salmon filet and symphony dessert

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank 441robertac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

We’ve stayed here two weeks and unfortunately found this place 5 days ago. We’ve come every night since, because it is unmatched for a dinner experience. They have a dress code because odds are the dishes will look better than you, and your taste bud will agree. Andre is an amazing manger, Marco and Fidel are outstanding servers, and Elias is a Picasso in the kitchen.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank Gregori0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

The service was amazing from start to finish. The food was not only beautiful but tasted really good too....most fancy foods look amazing but do not taste good at all. This place is the total opposite, you won’t regret eating here. I’m thinking of going back at least one more time before I leave the resort. I want to thank the staff for being so amazing, they all made me feel like royalty. Thanks again Marco, Fidel, Andres and Chef Elias.

Sincerely,

Alexis Rodriguez

Bronx, New York

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank O7510YOalexr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Careyes also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Restaurante Careyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.