We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

Restaurante Careyes
Ranked #2 of 1,392 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$50
Description: The Careyes Pirámide restaurant has a Grill & Seafood kitchen where you will taste different cuts of beef and fresh seafood. During lunch is an excellent option to enjoy the Caribbean Sea, with unique landscapes, where the diner will have a totally pleasant atmosphere. In the evenings elegance, harmony and delicacy will make an incomparable dinner. Lunch: casual dress code Dinner: formal dress code
Restaurant details
Description: The Careyes Pirámide restaurant has a Grill & Seafood kitchen where you will taste different cuts of beef and fresh seafood. During lunch is an excellent option to enjoy the Caribbean Sea, with unique landscapes, where the diner will have a totally pleasant atmosphere. In the evenings elegance, harmony and delicacy will make an incomparable dinner. Lunch: casual dress code Dinner: formal dress code
Reviewed 9 October 2020

We celebrated my husband's birthday at Careyes and the dinner was AMAZING! The service was 8 stars! Paulino and Gerardo were superb! The best restaurant on the resort...everything was delicious! The Fried Calamari; Steamed Mussels; Grilled Shrimp; Filet Mignon; Lobster; grilled asparagus; grilled corn; roasted potato and Ribeye were cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nysnoopy1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 2,699 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2020

What a fun night! We are celebrating our 5th Anniversary at Oasis and were able to make a reservation at Careyes half way through our stay. What an adventure! We loved the atmosphere, the staff, and of course the food.
Gracias a Marco, Fidel, Andrés, Samantha, y Elias - todo fue perfecto!!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank annettehV2033VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

My sisters and I have been to the Grand Oasis Cancun three times. Careyes is a favorite of ours and we always eat their multiple times during our stay. The service and the food are amazing. The restaurant is beautiful and located right near the Beach. Wilbert, Paulino, Alfredo, Carlos, Noe, Fatima, Daniel, Ivonne, and Amanda were great.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank 589tamaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

The best food I’ve ever had. This is a restaurant you must go to when in Cancun. Thank you to the wonderful staff Marco, Fidel, Andres, and Deysy. As well as the amazing chef Elias. I hope to be able to come back soon!

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank O4197MTkimberlyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

The experience was amazing and definitely worth the 5 stars. Thank you to chef Elias. The lamb was super tender and tasted delicious. I also want to thank t
the following staff Marco, Fidel, Andres and Deysy as we were greeted with such animosity. Their work shows in their service and food.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Maps217281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Careyes also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Restaurante Careyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.