We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Restaurante Careyes
Ranked #2 of 1,358 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$50
Description: The Careyes Pirámide restaurant has a Grill & Seafood kitchen where you will taste different cuts of beef and fresh seafood. During lunch is an excellent option to enjoy the Caribbean Sea, with unique landscapes, where the diner will have a totally pleasant atmosphere. In the evenings elegance, harmony and delicacy will make an incomparable dinner. Lunch: casual dress code Dinner: formal dress code
Restaurant details
Description: The Careyes Pirámide restaurant has a Grill & Seafood kitchen where you will taste different cuts of beef and fresh seafood. During lunch is an excellent option to enjoy the Caribbean Sea, with unique landscapes, where the diner will have a totally pleasant atmosphere. In the evenings elegance, harmony and delicacy will make an incomparable dinner. Lunch: casual dress code Dinner: formal dress code
Reviewed 19 February 2021

The restaurant itself is VERY beautiful, but the presentation of the food was what blew us away. We came for our anniversary and they brought us a beautiful dessert for the occasion. Everyone was super friendly and very attentive. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience to all the staff: Marcos, Fidel, Samantha, Juan Carlos, and the man that made everything happen Chef Elias.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank champagne_drew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 2,533 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

I couldn’t even get to enter the restaurant. The telephone number on the website leads you to the hotel, where I was told to go directly to the restaurant. When I arrived, I was took by surprise it wasn’t open for lunch, although at TripAdvisor it was saying it was.
Just a bunch of misinformation.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank moijesuisici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

The food is very good, the service of Fidel, Francisco, Andres and the hostess Samantha were perfect. The music and the environment are amazing. Chef Elias make all the dishes perfectly. Very friendly and cozy restaurant. Strongly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Mauricio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

I visited the restaurant twice and both times I was impressed by the taste and quality as well as for the variety of the food. The Symphony is a must have, best dessert in my life. The experience is completed by the staff. Fidel, Francisco, Andres, Samantha and the chef Elias were very kind and walked me through the menu.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Y1666ANcarlosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

The staff and food was amazing I have never had such a great food in Mexico . Thank you to Fidel, Francisco, Andres and Samantha for a amazing evening

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank samaroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Careyes also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Restaurante Careyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.