We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service and fun”

El Granero Grill & Drinks
Ranked #28 of 1,415 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$60
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 July 2021

We met Neri one evening and dined at El Granero. He took care of us the rest of the week. He helped us karaoke. He recommended food and drinks. He let us watch the NBA playoffs. He was like a concierge while also being a waiter. We had a blas and we'll look for him again on our next trip.

As for the food we had the steak potato and the chipotle pasta. Both were tasty. The piña coladas were the best!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mvY96RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

Visited this restaurant in search of authentic, gluten free Mexican food. The staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant to interact with! Everything was done perfectly, thank you!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Adventure67746475884
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

THE friendliest staff, my boyfriend has celiac and they accommodated to his restrictions! Would give 6 stars if I could. Julio was wonderful we will be back!!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Cillasikes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

This place is so so good. Margaritas are amazing. Lauro took great care of us for lunch. We came on the first day of our trip as well and Raul was great! The food is top notch. The cheese and chorizo is a great starter. We got the steak and shrimp special our first night and the arrachera tacos for lunch today. Both were so good. We will definitely be coming back either this trip or next.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

Excellent service by our waiter Julio,amazing food 100% recommend this place.. Will definitely be back soon!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 803jeremiasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed El Granero Grill & Drinks also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to El Granero Grill & Drinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.