We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Playa Mia Grand Beach Park
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$70.00
More Info
from US$2,029.37
More Info
Reviews (2,361)
Filter reviews
2,361 results
Traveller rating
1,114
605
329
152
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,114
605
329
152
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexican cuisine tacos pool workshop cruise resort ship port moises umbrellas catamaran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,361 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2022 via mobile

Place was okay. They really cram people on the beach. Kids pool was okay, not a whole lot of activity. A lot of the things were closed. Place was a bit outdated, and one of the slides was not operating.

If you want to go, I recommend booking directly through their website, you can come and leave as you please. They send you via a taxi.

Thank erich378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Mia C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Playa Mia Grand Beach Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

Dear erich378

On behalf of Playa Mia, we want to thank you for letting us be part of your vacation, and above all, for taking the time to write your review and give us a rating. There is no doubt that every point you mention is of the utmost importance to improve the quality of our services and facilities. We hope you are having an excellent day, and we send you a warm greeting.

Cordially, Playa Mia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2022 via mobile

The chef was entertaining and food was good. Enjoyed learning a bit about the food and culture. The beverages were provided were refreshing and hit the spot.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank 844jamiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservations R, Public Relations Manager at Playa Mia Grand Beach Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2022

Appreciate 844jamiw
We thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your host while you have been in Cozumel, and overall for sharing this experience. There is no doubt that your comments motivate us to continue working and to improve our services. We look forward to having the pleasure of having you back with us and making a great day for you. We really hope you are doing well and we'll let everyone know how you felt with our service and attention. Have a wonderful Day!

Cordially, Playa Mia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2022

We had a great experience snorkeling with the Playa Mia team. We really enjoyed the tour and snorkeling. The guides were fantastic. Time at the beach park was a nice way to relax after spending so much time out on the boat. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank HollTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Mia C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Playa Mia Grand Beach Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

Dear HollTravelers

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your host on your vacation it fills us with joy to know that you had a pleasant time. Your comments motivate us to continue working and, to improve, both our facilities and services. We look forward to having the pleasure of having you back enjoying your vacations with us and exceeding your expectations once again. Receive a warm greeting.

Cordially, Playa Mia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2022

Entertaining, educational and just plain fun! We enjoyed the cooking class enormously; even husband who has no clue how to cook. The food was excellent, the chef instructing was funny and the time on the beach at the resort was perfect. We booked through our cruise line, but would do it again if in Cozumel through the company directly. The advantage if booked thru cruise is if the ship skips the port they will refund the money, which in current times is a possibility.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Mia C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Playa Mia Grand Beach Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

Dear Linda S

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your host on your vacation it fills us with joy to know that you had a pleasant time. Your comments motivate us to continue working and, to improve, both our facilities and services. We look forward to having the pleasure of having you back enjoying your vacations with us and exceeding your expectations once again. Receive a warm greeting.

Cordially, Playa Mia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2022 via mobile

We have done the experience 2 other times and loved it and really were looking forward to it. With TripAdvisor, was a bait and switch. First time booking with TripAdvisor. We booked the early class because of our arrival time to port and having a scheduled late afternoon planned activity. They ruined our day! When we got off the ship and arrived to the port and checked in as instructed at 9:45am, we were told that the morning classes were full and that they moved us to the late afternoon class and for us to return at 1pm. This made no sense as now our full day beach break also was shortened by 3.5 hours, the class would start at 1:30pm and we would only have about 1.5 hours at the beach after the class before making the trip back to the ship. So basically our full day experience changed to 3 hours starting in the afternoon. This made our plans to do this experience no longer possible because of the other time sensitive scheduled afternoon activity on the ship. This was not what we booked and actually verified 2 days before arriving when we called Playa Mía directly. Playa Mía staff then said they sent the charge “in their App” we never received anything and neither did trip Advisor, however, after finally connecting with someone on the phone (by the way not easy- they make it hard for you to find a number to call for help), all of a sudden after speaking several times with representatives from TripAdvisor, they kept changing their story after they called Playa Mia. Was like a 3 ring circus no one knowing anything and then everyone saying something different or then the same thing. We are not sure who is to blame on this disconnect if it’s TripAdvisor, Viator (Tripadvisor’s 3rd party booking company) or Playa Mía. When we attempted to call to get assistance everyone, TripAdvisor, Viator (Tripadvisor’s 3rd party booking company) and Playa Mía all pushed blame to others. We basically stood by the booth for 1.5 hour calling and trying to get assistance with NO HELP FROM ANYONE! We were left on our own. DO NOT BOOK with TripAdvisor or Viator (Tripadvisor’s 3rd party booking company). Book the experience with the cruise, at least they stand behind their bookings. Now I am fighting to get a refund and everyone is pointing fingers at the other entity with no one taking responsibility. DO NOT BOOK with TripAdvisor or Viator (Tripadvisor’s 3rd party booking company) as they do not stand behind their booking or their customers! DO NOT USE THIS SERVICES through TripAdvisor as they do no stand behind their offers!

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank frogaloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Mia C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Playa Mia Grand Beach Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

Dear frogaloni

On behalf of all Playa Mia, we want to thank you for giving us the opportunity to have chosen us as your option to spend your day in Cozumel, above all, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, because based on it, we will work hard and continuously every day to improve all the points you mention. We hope that in the future, you will give us a new opportunity, to make your vacations the most fun and unforgettable. We send you a warm greeting and wish you a wonderful day.

Cordially, Playa Mia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews