We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,385)
Filter reviews
7,385 results
Traveller rating
2,445
2,354
1,293
707
586
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,445
2,354
1,293
707
586
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ultimate dive experience first club fish dive shop kids pool great beach kids club dinner buffet a la carte restaurants water polo family resort beach volleyball dive palancar recommend this resort other resorts grounds are beautiful all inclusive resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 7,385 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2021 via mobile

We LOVE this resort; the staff & beach are AMAZING!!! We have been going here for years but missed a visit last year. The grounds are beautiful, plus it is quiet since all of the rooms are spread out. The Mexican ala carte was the best dinner to date, plus the Hibachi is always a hit - try the fried ice.

Room tip: Look for Freddy S, he has been bartending longer than anyone else 🙌 he is the best!!! ❤️
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chandrajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegro Cozumel, Other at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2021

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host this vacation and thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We appreciate your kind words. Staff work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay with us. We are very happy to know that you had fun during your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

After spending only 3 days here I could say I won’t be coming here again. The deal included a all inclusive resort but with only 2 beers and 2 water in our mini fridge that wasn’t even cold at the best room temperature. DONT TAKE MONEY OUT OF ATM! The machine lets you take out USA currency but when you proceed it says it has a charge of $11 dollars but your bank statement shows $30 fee and with no receipt the machine dosent dispense there isn’t any proof. Customer service isn’t the greatest the workers seem like there forced to work there

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Z4522LXjuliol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegro Cozumel, Other at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2021

Dear guest. We welcome your comments after your recent visit. As we always try to improve, your comments are crucial to our future success. Thank you once again for choosing us and for your constructive criticism, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to exceed your expectations. Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021

Great Mexican People. Overworked and understaffed. Spent 3 days with no hot water. We Booked 5 rooms - including the Honeymoon Suite. 3 of the 5 units leaked every time it rained - including the expensive Honeymoon Suite. The resort is covered with septic systems which are not maintained correctly. The all pervasive smell of sewage was throughout the resort every day. You cannot smell the ocean. When you turned on the shower the water smelled strongly of sewage. Beach towels were never available. You had to wait one or tow hours for a new washed supply. The lobby and restaurants were all leaking and the floors were covered with beach towels to stop people slipping and mop up the mess. Staff would mop up floor while you were trying to eat. I tripped over a pile of rumpled up towels and fell. When you phone reception nobody answers. Food was disguising. Ran out of white bread and butter several days.
We saw an employee emptying a large 40 or 50 litre container of Chemicals into the shallow end of the pool while children were playing nearby in the pool. Chlorine?

Room tip: Do not pay to visit this Hell Hole
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CantoSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegro Cozumel, Other at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2021

We appreciate your comments related to your recent stay at our Allegro Cozumel hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Thank you for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

This resort was not our first choice. We booked at Fiesta Americana and after reading reviews a month before we were to leave we found out the beach access was closed. This was the only resort we could book on short notice for thanksgiving week. That being said, we have had a great time.
Pros:
Beach access is amazing. This location has it all- sandy beach AND great snorkeling
Great dive location
Restaurants with reservations are really good.
Lots of wildlife wandering the property to see.
Shows at night we’re really good
For the price it’s a great place.
Drinks are good- not great but good.
Hammocks outside rooms are fun.

Cons:
If you are picky about mixers and soft drinks you need to pay for a pricier resort.
There is no 24 hour food (a big deal for my teens)
There’s no place to grab food easily if you are at the beach. Everything is sit-down restaurant.
There’s no easy place to get coffee. It’s really weird you can’t grab coffee in thr lobby and there are coffee makers in the room.
You have to go into the breakfast buffet.
You are limited on dinner restaurant reservations.
Rooms are basic- again- you get what you pay for.

If you are looking for a great beach location for a great price- this may be your place.

Room tip: Bring your own insulated cup! Bar by the kiddie pool is the easiest to get service.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nanneyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegro Cozumel, Other at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2021

Dear guest.
We welcome your comments after your recent visit. As we always try to improve, your comments are crucial to our future success. Thank you once again for choosing us and for your constructive criticism, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to exceed your expectations.
Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021

Absolutely love this spot! Been coming here for years and the resort and accommodations are great! Can’t say enough about the staff, friendly and attentive and on top of everything. My favorite is Freddy(bartender). He’s been my friend for years, never forgets a face and always has a kind word. Very professional and personal at the same time. Highly recommend this resort!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S2576PYdavidj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegro Cozumel, Other at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host this vacation and thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We appreciate your kind words. First Club staff work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay with us. We are very happy to know that you had fun during your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews