We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Exceptional!

Such a fantastic time!!! I loved every second with Blue magic & their guides. I highly recommend... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Anne D
,
Raleigh, North Carolina
Great Dive shop

Great dive shop! Very accommodating! I stayed at the Cozumel Beach House resort which had a dock in... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
LightPacker213307
,
Ontario, California
Read all 968 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cozumel
from US$92.59
More Info
from US$215.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$52.25
More Info
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
876
54
15
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
876
54
15
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop dive master dive sites the reefs valet service open water course office staff night dive diving experience great diving fun dives advanced open water experienced divers boat captain padi certification marine life personal service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2021

You won't regret using Blue Magic! Great group to dive with, good pricing, on time. great dive masters. Fun group.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Susanl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javi A, Manager at Blue Magic Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Hello Susan.

Thank you for your kind words. We always try to keep our dives, safe, professional and fun. We are glad you had a good time.

Stay safe.

Javi,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

We were diving with Blue Magic three years ago. This year they accommodated our group of nine for five days of diving. Four of our group were completing their open water certificates. All of the instructors, crew and office staff were super friendly and very professional. We had an amazing time and would certainly come back and dive with Blue Magic again.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Maps506923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javi A, Manager at Blue Magic Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Hello.

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure for us to have your two wonderful families. We are very glad that you had a good time diving with us, and we hope to go diving in the future with you again.

Stay safe!

Javi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

Diving with blue magic was an experience of a lifetime. Everything was excellent, from the crew to the most colourful coral.

Cozumel was undoubtedly the best place I have ever dived: the transparency of the water is unbelievable; the "wildlife" is very rich (from the smallest drum fish, to the shark and giant turtles); the diversity of corals is impressive and the scenery is breathtaking (not literally eheh).
Some of the dives were in Paradise Beach, Palancar Cuevas, Santa Rosa and Cedral.

Michelle, who dived with us, is an outstanding person. Experienced in dealing with each type of diver and extremely professional, she tailors the activities and maximizes the adventure. Blue Magic makes sure the whole equipment is always ready to use and doesn't demand any effort from the client. The boat is full of tropical fruit and snacks for the after-dive and has always entertainment above water.
All done to just get to port, and make the most of this adventure in such paradisiac-scuba-spot!

Thank you very much, I will make sure to come back.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank marianaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javi A, Manager at Blue Magic Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Hello Mariana.

Thank you for your kind words. It was a real pleasure to have you and your wonderful family diving with us. We always try to offer a personalized experience with the best professionals, and you all helped us to make all of that very easy and fun. Everybody in our staff was very happy to share the experience with you.

I hope we can dive together again one day in the future.

Stay safe.

Javi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

I did the open water diving course with Blue Magic. I stayed at their hostel but shopped around looking at other shops but ultimately decided to go with this shop after speaking to the community staying there.

I was incredibly impressed with the curriculum which was proper and felt legitimate.

The instructor (Myl) was spunky, fun, and kept us motivated on long days. I felt safe and was aware that no parts of the course were skipped and no corners were cut.
The Dive master instructors (Vivi & Scott) were excellent and very professional. Vivi’s skill demonstrations were very calm and controlled, reflective of her extensive diving experience.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank edgarpokusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javi A, Manager at Blue Magic Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Hello Edgar.

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had a good time training with us. We always try to have excellent and professional staff to offer our new divers the knowledge and safety that they deserve. Welcome to the diving community, and we hope to dive with you at some point again in the future.

Cheers!

Javi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

This was our 4th time diving with Blue Magic Scuba and as always it was fabulous! The staff is amazing, warm and friendly, and made sure everything was perfect. I highly recommend Blue Magic for a memorable diving adventure.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank guitarglue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javi A, Manager at Blue Magic Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Dear Ken and Lorri.

Thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to have you at Blue Magic Scuba and do our best for you to enjoy your dives at the maximum.

We look forward to diving with you again.

Cheers!

Javi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews