We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
23 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$234
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Iberostar.com
US$199
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$245
US$170
View deal
SAVE US$75
Hotels.comUS$197
TravelocityUS$197
Lol.travelUS$245
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,567)
Filter reviews
6,567 results
Traveller rating
3,111
2,256
774
281
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,111
2,256
774
281
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dressel divers star friends fish steak restaurant water shoes tenderloin tex mex dive shop rooms are small swim up bar sand fleas specialty restaurants fire show shows at night rocky beach other resorts main buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 6,567 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great service, clean rooms very safe. The entertainment staff is great! Facilities like gym and spa and pool are really clean and well maintained. The only downside is the AC’s in the room being turned on a bit too high. We think our room had a broken system as we were unable to change the temperature to higher than 18C

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank michaelglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for allowing us to host at Iberostar Cozumel you on your most recent vacations.

It fills us with joy to read that during your stay at our resort, you were fond of our entertainment activities.

On the other hand, as we pride ourselves on providing our guests with memorable vacations and offering high quality service, we regret to know that we did not exceed your expectations, we assure you that we will forward your comments for their review.

We will be honored to welcome you once again and have the opportunity to change your perception about our Resort.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is beautiful and fun. My husband and I come twice a year twice and we still love the entertainment, the activities and the shows are always a little bit different and always entertaining. A big shout out to Angelo!! We made friends with him when he was brand new. The newest singers are also good - Amber and Daniel. Edgar is still here and always great fun. They also have starcamp for the kids and Ismael its a great person and always has a warm smile and kind word for us. The food is mostly good. The buffet needs a little needs more seafood. We always love the steakhouse the best. We definitely come back for the people.

I do wish they would start spraying for mosquitoes again or provide more repellant. $25 US is a little expensive for a regular can of Off.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Trail611805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Cozumel once more for your holiday.

Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts.

Also, we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.

Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first trip to the island was picture-perfect at the Iberostar resort! The bungalow rooms, the dining options, the beautiful, beach, the amazing pool, and the 5-star service made our stay the first of many. Add to that the great experience we had with Dressel Diving, and the world-class snorkeling and diving options, and Iberostar Cozumel will be seeing us again really soon!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Wanderer24303848892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

It is always fabulous for us to receive such wonderful reviews like yours. We appreciate the time and effort taken to share this opinion of your holiday at Iberostar Cozumel.

We have treated your description as a triumph and your comments confirm that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and attention to detail.

We, therefore want to express our gratitude again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort it’s amazing, I love the atmosphere and friendliness of the employees
The entertainment comes better and better every time that I come here
The shows are super cool
And the sign gets are pretty good amber y Daniel
Thanks to Angelo he is the best
And they also have a star camp for the kids
We defenely come back because of the people and the service
Also Cindy the waitress she is phenomenal

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 747deenaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

It has been really good to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality at Iberostar Cozumel and we want to thank you for sharing your experience.

Confirmation that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we promise to continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect experience.

Once more, we thank you for writing and sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights in May. This was her first time to an all inclusive but I've been to many. I can say this is a great resort. We were checked in quickly, was given a brief run down of the map and where all the places are around your room, and then instructed to go over to Guest Services to schedule our dinner reservations, (1 restaurant per 4 nights, then buffet the rest of dinners) and our Covid test for return to the US. After that we were driven to our room. We really enjoyed the hammock on the patio and the rooms were very clean. Only complaint with the room was there was no hot water.. it was sorta room temp water or cold.
The beach was beautiful and had plenty of chairs. Not ideal for swimming in the ocean cause it has alot or coral. But it is great for diving!
All the staff were excellent and always wore masks and were always friendly! Harlet was very nice and can really dance!! You'll most likely see him around the pool in the morning showing off his cool moves, or at the talent show as he dances like Michael Jackson! Armando at the swim up pool bar took very good care of us and made us some great shots to try! The guy that did the morning activities was also very funny and you can tell he really enjoyed his job.
You can get lunch at either the large buffet by the pool, or the grill on the beach. Both were tasty, we enjoyed the burgers at the grill with fries and guacamole. The lunch buffet had some chicken wings that I loved! Dinner at the steakhouse was tasty, but I enjoyed the buffet more. Gave me more options to soak up the alcohol I'd ingested .
Overall this is a fantastic resort and we both will be going back.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Playerjjjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like first of all to thank you for your great review of your stay at Iberostar Cozumel.

Our day to day efforts are to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with the numerous services available in our wonderfully designed hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us. We will certainly extend your praise to all of our dedicated colleagues because we know we have quite a remarkable team here.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company again, in the not too distant future at one of our Iberostar hotels.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews