We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:15 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Simply the best

Dive with the best. From the owner to the dive masters to the boat captains....all are exquisite... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
RobertW2886
The best dive shop on the island

Once again all of the Pepe Scuba staff from Luis in the shop to the great divemasters and boat... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Mark16326
,
Cozumel, Mexico
via mobile
Read all 283 reviews
  
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
260
14
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
14
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral princess dive shop fastest boats the reefs great diving safe operation these guys lion fish rental equipment first class operation fast boat great trip lobster open water certification two tank visited cozumel nurse sharks
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Once again Frank and his staff provided outstanding diving service for our large group. Fast boats, attentive and safe divemasters and boat captains, and the overall cooperative spirit of all of the staff are the highlights of Pepe Scuba shop. Their excellent service is one of the main reasons our group has returned for our annual trip to the Coral Princess Hotel for over 20 years.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Mark16326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

We always look forward to your visit and Thank You for your patronage. Without you and our other regular divers ...well really "Friends"...would not be in business.Hope to see you again.Mark Tracey,Carlos, Ralph, Rex,Chet,Pat,John R, Larry,Tim,Darrell Moira Ian,Bob;Jeff Ellen,Martin Fiona et al.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This was my 4th year diving in Cozumel, and every time I have booked with Pepe's. The first time I booked with Pepe's was because it is located on the premises of the Coral Princess Resort where I was staying. After my initial experience, it was clear that I did not need to look any further in the future. Frank, the owner, is as friendly and helpful person you could ever meet. His prices are very affordable and he will do every thing possible to accommodate your needs. A case in point: This year the group that I normally meet up with in late June-early July (usually 8-10 divers) was joined by a very large group that had always booked in June. Add in the normal number of occasional divers and you have a logistical mess on your hands. Frank normally runs 3 boats holding up to 9 divers, a dive- master and boat captain. Scheduling such numbers and skill levels under normal conditions would be a challenge, but Frank was also down a boat. Long story short, Frank rented and another boat, and worked with all the other divers to schedule additional afternoon dives so that everyone dove when they wanted with the group(s) they wanted to be with. Pepe's has all the rental equipment you need onsite, and Nitrox is available (additional fee) with 24 hour notice. The staff is friendly and professional. The dive-masters are conscientious and do an excellent job of leading their dives. The boats pick you up at the resort landing where Pepe's is located, and at the end of your dive there are 4 rinse tanks, 2 drying racks and 2 showers conveniently situated just to the right of the landing. If you are staying at another resort and can't get to Pepe's, you can arrange for the dive boat to pick you and your gear up nearby. I will book with Pepe's again next year.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank John_Beaufort_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hola Amigo
Thank you for sharing your visit and taking time to write it.Thanks to all for the cooperación it certainly was a busy,crazy week with more divers than normal but somehow it all worked out.Having the good weather and excellent divers was a definite plus.We almost had to rent another boat which we are always glad to do when necessary.Hope to see you again when your World Travels return you to Cozumel.
Regards
Frank and Gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Four years in a row and 100's of incredible dives with Pepe! No other dive company in Cozumel compares to this professional, friendly, and safe operation.
I'm a Dive Master from the USA and I've been diving around the world for years.
Pepe has the island's fastest boats. Frank, the owner, goes out of his way to accommodate all divers. They will place divers on the proper boats, according to their experience levels.
The instructors and Dive Masters, Abdias & Valentine, are all very professional and patient.
Whether you're a student, beginner, or a pro, don't waste your time. Simply dive with Pepe when on the beautiful island of Cozumel.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Sameer-Maasarani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Hola Amigo
Always a pleasure to see you when your world travels bring you back to Cozumel.We do have have some of the best reefs in the world,great staff,great divers and a beautiful island and people.Thanks again for your words.See you again on the next world tour.
Regards
Frank and Gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

As always Pepe's Scuba is top notch, first class. Frank and his crew are a well oiled machine. I've dove with them 250+ dives. Will always go back.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank bradwest2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Hola Amigos
We Thank you for your patronage.It is always a pleasure to have you vivit us and our beautiful Cozumel Island.Hope to see you again Cheers
Frank and Gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We went to palancar caves.these are swim thru's that you need to be careful to keep the divers room.
We saw a nurse shark, that was enticed with captured/dead lion fish. The shark swam around us and we could pet him. His treat was a lion fish.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank trlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for your time to share your diving with us.Happy that you had a good visit and hope to see you again.
Regards
Frank and Gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews