We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, nice staff”
Review of The Thirsty Cougar

The Thirsty Cougar
Ranked #31 of 457 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Thirsty Cougar is right on the waterfront in beautiful downtown Cozumel Mexico. Enjoy our outdoor dining room and view of the Main Street and Water! If you're down for a week or just a day, you can't beat our kitchen or bar to deliver just what you need! We hope to see you soon, Wepe, Melody Niko, Carlos, Alvaro, Jorge, Pam, Alex, Charlie, Hugo, GiGi and Tim, Stay Thirsty Cougars!!!
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The service at this bar was great! We had a big table fo around 12 of us, and we never ran out of drinks. The bar itself is just like any other bar, but because of the staff, service & location i gave it another rating up.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 708belindaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Life is short.... have dessert first.
Had coconut shrimp, potato skins and onion rings ... all good.
Friendly service and a great spot for people watching.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank KLMer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to dinner. Great place to have a drink and enjoy the scenery. Beautiful ocean view and in the heart of downtown. Delicious mango margarita and nachos. Not a tourist trap either.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Kris1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Good for late lunch. We are really hungry & thirsty after taking 5 hours snorkel excursion. Love the food & drink, fits on sunny day

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank CyFritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

I came here with my wife after diving two different times for a late lunch. Nico was our server and he was great. Food and drinks came fast but he was always ready for a joke. A friendly waitress (Pamela?) was also really helpful. The second day I walked up to the bar and she immediately asked "Two margaritas?" She also recommended the jalapeño poppers which were tasty. Nico can't eat shrimp owing to allergies but he told us to get the coconut shrimp (delicious). This is a good place with great people working at it. I will be back when I'm back in Cozumel.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Scott319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Thirsty Cougar also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to The Thirsty Cougar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing