We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Hotels.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
travelup.com
US$126
View deal
Booking.comUS$163
TravelocityUS$162
ZenHotels.comUS$175
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,331)
Filter reviews
4,331 results
Traveller rating
1,620
1,552
620
296
243
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,620
1,552
620
296
243
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool la iguana melia resort melia staff snack bar golf package family pool fish the grill royal suite a garden view room chicken wings make reservations clear water buffet restaurant great beach activities staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 4,331 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Ver beautiful beaches, very nice swimming pools, only problem were too many mosquitos by the kids pool area due to standing water because of the pond by the restaurant. The breakfast fruit was awesome.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank leyonk2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear leyonk2019,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are happy to know you enjoyed our pools, beach area and kind service from our staff, we also appreciate your comments and suggestions about the mosquitos in common areas, we will reinforce our fumigation drills with our maintenance department to avoid from happening again. We will love to host you again soon.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

Our family of 4 had a great stay. We made a last minute switch to this hotel to end our stay in the Mayan Riviera. The beach is so beautiful and free of seaweed so we didn’t need to go on any tours. While the service and accommodations are average, the beach makes up for it. While the rooms are dated, the air conditioning appears to be new. View my photos for additional details.

Room tip: Book a premium room to have access to reserved Bali beds.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travernumberone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Dear angeleyes98765,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know you had a great time at our resort and you enjoyed our beautiful beach. We also appreciate your comments and suggestions about the quality of our service and our accommodations, know that we will be soon working on the proper improvements for these areas. We hope you can visit us again to show you all these improvements.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

The Melia was a wonderful experience. the staff was so inviting and friendly! The rooms were super clean and comfortable. My only suggestion would be to bring a small fan with you for circulation during the warmer months.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank RKJsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear RKJsoccer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know you had a great time at our resort and you have enjoyed the service and attention provided by our kind staff, we are also glad to know you found our suites and common areas to be relaxing for you and your family. We will gladly let our maintenance department know about your suggestions for open areas.

We hope to host you again soon.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

We just stayed at the Melia for a week. The beach was beautiful (but no waves). The people working there were pretty wonderful; we felt safe and comfortable every moment. The head chef, Francisco, was VERY helpful with our dietary needs (celiac...it turns out that they don't use wheat very often in Mexican cuisine); he even made us a special gluten-free cake.
The meals were pretty good (or great). There was always a grill and there was always a ceviche for lunch. Always very nice fruits. There were terrific Mexican dishes.
A tiny glitch was the reliance on apps for getting around...we wanted to know the layout of the resort and the schedules of the restaurants. We were referred to an app (they seemed to take great pride in no paper/no waste). We downloaded the app, found it was not functioning, and pointed this out to the front desk. The front desk told us that they were aware that the app did not work (Q: Then why direct us to the app in the first place?).
We had a wonderful stay and were happy with the trip. It was our first visit to Cozumel and we were VERY happy with the airport and transportation (relative to Cancun).
We highly rec this very nice resort and we will be back!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KentuckyKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021


Dear KentuckyKen,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay at our Melia Cozumel and that you and your family were pampered and taken care of by our accommodating staff. A special mention will be made to chef Francisco for his attention to detail and kind service toward you and your family dietary needs. We also appreciate your comments about the situation you had with our inhouse application, we are testing it and will soon be fixed and running properly.

We will be honored to host you again soon.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021

This facility went out of its way to accommodate my family. Travelocity didn't have any option for rooms for 2 adults and 2 teens so we had to book two rooms and hoped we could get adjoining rooms. At check in time, the rooms available were on the first floor and many doors apart. This situation could only be resolved by either one of the adults staying with one teen or leaving the teens in the room by themselves. Neither of the choices was desirable. Shortly after checking in, the front desk manager approached us and upgraded us to a two room suite with no additional charge to help with our situation. This was extremely pleasant unexpected turn of events and made the rest of our stay at Melia great despite the lacking food in the buffet and lack of access to restaurants on site. I will return to this facility just for the friendly and helpful staff and the wonderful beach access and the lovely sunsets.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank nancymirza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Dear nancymirza1,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are happy to know you had a wonderful stay at our Meliá Cozumel and you enjoyed the great service and attention provided by our kind staff. It is truly rewarding to know we were able to accommodate to your needs and preferences and that your family were able to relax and enjoy the rest of your stay as soon as this situation was solved.

We will be waiting for your return.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews