We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$205
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Hotels.com
US$205
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Traveluro
US$145
View deal
Booking.comUS$206
TravelocityUS$205
ZenHotels.comUS$222
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,334)
Filter reviews
4,335 results
Traveller rating
1,623
1,552
621
296
243
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,623
1,552
621
296
243
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool la iguana melia resort melia staff snack bar golf package family pool fish the grill royal suite a garden view room chicken wings make reservations clear water buffet restaurant great beach activities staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 4,335 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2021

The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. The rooms were cool and clean. The buffet always had a wide variety of fruits and vegetables to choose from. The amenities were clean and attended to. It was seaweed season and they did a great job of working to clear the beach every morning. They were also very proactive about safety around the COVID pandemic. There were activities for families every day. We enjoyed our trip.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, General Manager at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Julie L

Thank you so much for taking the time to express yourself in this review explaining your experience with us in Melia Cozumel. It is amazing to know our staff does a great job; this makes us very happy that we will be looking forward to your upcoming visit next year. We will be looking forward to seeing you soon again with us creating brand new experiences.

Best regards,
Guest service management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

This resort is so beautiful, clean, well run and has the friendliest staff! The evening entertainment and the daytime activities crew Giovanni and Caesar were incredible! The ladies at the spa, Gloria and Evelyn did a fantastic job! I hope we can come back and maybe see other Meliá properties someday!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank bylersabbatical
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, General Manager at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear bylersabbatical,

Thank you so much for leaving these valuable comments in regards to your recent visit at Melia Cozumel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your holidays. It was such a pleasure reading your pleasant and positive comments. Without a doubt, reviews like yours encourage us to continue working harder and better for our guests’ experiences at our hotels are always enjoyable and great.
We look forward to seeing you real soon again in Melia Cozumel where the next time you come to the paradise we'll make sure to receive you with our arms wide open to keep pampering you like only we know.

Best regards,
Guest service management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Ver beautiful beaches, very nice swimming pools, only problem were too many mosquitos by the kids pool area due to standing water because of the pond by the restaurant. The breakfast fruit was awesome.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank leyonk2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear leyonk2019,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are happy to know you enjoyed our pools, beach area and kind service from our staff, we also appreciate your comments and suggestions about the mosquitos in common areas, we will reinforce our fumigation drills with our maintenance department to avoid from happening again. We will love to host you again soon.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

Our family of 4 had a great stay. We made a last minute switch to this hotel to end our stay in the Mayan Riviera. The beach is so beautiful and free of seaweed so we didn’t need to go on any tours. While the service and accommodations are average, the beach makes up for it. While the rooms are dated, the air conditioning appears to be new. View my photos for additional details.

Room tip: Book a premium room to have access to reserved Bali beds.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travernumberone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Dear angeleyes98765,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know you had a great time at our resort and you enjoyed our beautiful beach. We also appreciate your comments and suggestions about the quality of our service and our accommodations, know that we will be soon working on the proper improvements for these areas. We hope you can visit us again to show you all these improvements.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

The Melia was a wonderful experience. the staff was so inviting and friendly! The rooms were super clean and comfortable. My only suggestion would be to bring a small fan with you for circulation during the warmer months.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank RKJsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear RKJsoccer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know you had a great time at our resort and you have enjoyed the service and attention provided by our kind staff, we are also glad to know you found our suites and common areas to be relaxing for you and your family. We will gladly let our maintenance department know about your suggestions for open areas.

We hope to host you again soon.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews