We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$285
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Hotels.com
US$285
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
travelup.com
US$214
View deal
Booking.comUS$286
TravelocityUS$285
ZenHotels.comUS$292
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,373)
Filter reviews
4,373 results
Traveller rating
1,637
1,560
627
303
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,637
1,560
627
303
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool la iguana snack bar family pool fish lot of seaweed the grill royal suite ocean view make reservations chicken wings great beach buffet restaurant other resorts activities staff all inclusive resort smaller resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 4,373 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2021

overall is great. Need to improve service faster in the hot cooked food areas. I am satisfied with my room and location of the hotel. Service staffs are great. Dining and pool areas are very comfortable with great services.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank ihoaiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, General Manager at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Dear ihoaiemc,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know you had a wonderful time at our resort and you enjoyed the great service and attention provided by our kind staff. Our chefs will gladly take your advice on the time taken to serve your service. We will be waiting for your return soon

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021

We had the worst vacation at this hotel. It is old and amenities are limited. One of the two elevators never worked. We hit the hurricane and the other one stop working we had to climb up to the ninth floor by stairs. No power, no water, no back up generator. Even restaurant does not have generator, we had to eat our dinner under the candle light. Since my fish was not cooked properly I had upset stomach. Even last day of our vacation elevator stop working again and we had to use stairs to the 9th floor. On top of that, somebody stole my money from my bag located on the beach chair on our last day. Hotel definitely needs to be renovated. I do not think that all the reviews about this hotel are correct.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UNHAPPY_TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, General Manager at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Dear UNHAPPY_TR,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We regret to know that the hurricane kept you from fully enjoying your stay with us. Our staff did their best to keep our resort running while and after the hurricane arrived, we greatly appreciate your patience in this situation. Our maintenance department is checking these flaws and will prevent them from happening again. We also regret and apologize for the issue you also experienced with your dinner, we have conducted an investigation and fortunately have found no evidence that would suggest malpractices from our chefs and kitchen staff. We also regret the situation with your belongings on the beach, we have also conducted an investigation there, however, being this is a common area is harder to determine who may have taken your stuff. We will love to host you again to show you all the improvements that we will be making.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Managemenent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021

We are so happy to have stayed at Melia. The staff was super, the food very good, nice and clean resort. WE stayed in a premium grand room, perfect view of the ocean and pool. The staff made you think they were there for only you. We hope to return next year.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Dear Jerry J,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know you had a wonderful stay at our resort and you have enjoyed the service and attention provided by our kind staff along with our tasteful restaurants, and the relaxing atmosphere everywhere you go. We will love to host you again soon.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021

I loved everything about this hotel and the staff are so friendly I would definitely go back and highly recommend it my friends and family. I also loved the activity they had for the kids. The shows also were amazing.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank x9q813rnnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Dear x9q813rnnf,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

we are happy to know you had a wonderful stay at our Melia Cozumel and you have enjoyed the great service and attention provided by our kind staff. We will be waiting for your return.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2021 via mobile

This hotel is mediocre at best, don’t bother wasting your money here. After Traveling for an international flight a van from the airport a ferry from the dock a cab ride to the hotel we asked if there was any water or welcome drinks upon check-in and we were told we had to go get it at the pool bar. What kind of greetings is this? The room smelled moldy . On our last night my husband Left his iPhone watch charging near the bathroom and the next day at 6 AM we rushed out. The watch was stolen We asked And called the hotel three times asking for a lock interrogation but my calls and emails were ignored as well as any attempts to reach them via Instagram they have no accountability for lost items. The I watch keeps pinging that it’s in the vicinity of the hotel clearly someone took the watch. We did use the photography team and got really nice pictures. The beach was very nice the view from the hotel was beautiful the food was OK but no one tells you you have to make a reservation a day before for the restaurants after back-and-forth they were able to accommodate us at one of the restaurants. For there not being that many people at the hotel they’re not very accommodating to requests. I would not return.

Room tip: Hide your valuables.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alexandra_ELNEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Dear Alexandra_ELNEW,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We regret this is your perception after a relaxing stay. We are honestly confused by your comments regarding the check-in attention you experienced since at the end of the check-in the pool you kindly filled let us know that this process was good and there was no discomfort about it. In regards to your comments about your mislaid watch, as you mentioned we received a phone call from you letting us know you forgot your watch in the resort, nonetheless, you mentioned you were not sure where you left it. As part of our protocols for lost and found items we proceeded to search the suite and talk to every staff that had access to your suite during your stay and after your departure, not to mention that we have also conducted a thorough search involving these staff members as well. As much as we will gladly continue to address this situation, we will need a bit more details on the areas you may have left the watch so we can continue with our investigation.

We remain at your disposal for further assistance.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews