We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Hotels.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
travelup.com
US$126
View deal
Booking.comUS$163
TravelocityUS$162
ZenHotels.comUS$175
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,331)
Filter reviews
4,331 results
Traveller rating
1,620
1,552
620
296
243
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,620
1,552
620
296
243
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool la iguana melia resort melia staff snack bar golf package family pool fish the grill royal suite a garden view room chicken wings make reservations clear water buffet restaurant great beach activities staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 4,331 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We stayed in Grand Premium room 604. Balcony overlooked adult beach and adult pool. Very spacious us. It had 2 double beds and sitting area. Myself, husband and sister never bumped into each other. We had a bali bed reserved and had a wonder ful beach concierge Alexis. He was fantastic. Made our dinner reservation to the restaurant. Our drinks he knew by heart and referred to us as "my family". Of course we always tip everyone one. Melia made us feel special. As with all that's gone on it's been a long time. Will definitely be back May 2022 which is our 42 anniversary. We were previously booked to stay at Sunscape Sabor but 2 weeks before Amex travel was able to change our resort. So So glad they did.

Room tip: Grand Premium in my opinion was worth the money
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 655janies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Dear 655janies,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are glad to know you and your family had a wonderful stay at our Meliá Cozumel and you have enjoyed the kind service and attention provided by our attentive staff, especially by Alexis who was always looking after you. It will be our pleasure to host you again on your 43 anniversary. Be confident we will continue offering a great service on your next visits.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2021

overall is great. Need to improve service faster in the hot cooked food areas. I am satisfied with my room and location of the hotel. Service staffs are great. Dining and pool areas are very comfortable with great services.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank ihoaiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, General Manager at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Dear ihoaiemc,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know you had a wonderful time at our resort and you enjoyed the great service and attention provided by our kind staff. Our chefs will gladly take your advice on the time taken to serve your service. We will be waiting for your return soon

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021

We had the worst vacation at this hotel. It is old and amenities are limited. One of the two elevators never worked. We hit the hurricane and the other one stop working we had to climb up to the ninth floor by stairs. No power, no water, no back up generator. Even restaurant does not have generator, we had to eat our dinner under the candle light. Since my fish was not cooked properly I had upset stomach. Even last day of our vacation elevator stop working again and we had to use stairs to the 9th floor. On top of that, somebody stole my money from my bag located on the beach chair on our last day. Hotel definitely needs to be renovated. I do not think that all the reviews about this hotel are correct.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UNHAPPY_TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, General Manager at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Dear UNHAPPY_TR,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We regret to know that the hurricane kept you from fully enjoying your stay with us. Our staff did their best to keep our resort running while and after the hurricane arrived, we greatly appreciate your patience in this situation. Our maintenance department is checking these flaws and will prevent them from happening again. We also regret and apologize for the issue you also experienced with your dinner, we have conducted an investigation and fortunately have found no evidence that would suggest malpractices from our chefs and kitchen staff. We also regret the situation with your belongings on the beach, we have also conducted an investigation there, however, being this is a common area is harder to determine who may have taken your stuff. We will love to host you again to show you all the improvements that we will be making.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Managemenent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021

We are so happy to have stayed at Melia. The staff was super, the food very good, nice and clean resort. WE stayed in a premium grand room, perfect view of the ocean and pool. The staff made you think they were there for only you. We hope to return next year.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Dear Jerry J,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know you had a wonderful stay at our resort and you have enjoyed the service and attention provided by our kind staff along with our tasteful restaurants, and the relaxing atmosphere everywhere you go. We will love to host you again soon.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021

I loved everything about this hotel and the staff are so friendly I would definitely go back and highly recommend it my friends and family. I also loved the activity they had for the kids. The shows also were amazing.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank x9q813rnnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Dear x9q813rnnf,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

we are happy to know you had a wonderful stay at our Melia Cozumel and you have enjoyed the great service and attention provided by our kind staff. We will be waiting for your return.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews